Broken Spring

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by brissmas, Sep 19, 2009.

Sep 19, 2009

Broken Spring by brissmas at 8:39 AM (1,143 Views / 0 Likes) 13 replies

  1. brissmas
    OP

    Member brissmas GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    165
    Location:
    Pallet Town ^-^
    Country:
    Australia
    My Spring broke in my Acekard2i and i was wondering if there was any way to fix it?
     
  2. Elechadram

    Member Elechadram GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Your string broke? Ah, I had that too on my guitar.. Just buy a new one, and set it on the guitar. You can also ask your guitar-teacher to do it for you.
     
  3. brissmas
    OP

    Member brissmas GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    165
    Location:
    Pallet Town ^-^
    Country:
    Australia
    Spring not String...
     
  4. Eerpow

    Member Eerpow *swoosh*

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,069
    Location:
    ERROR!
    Country:
    Sweden
    Put a piece of paper along with the Micro SD in there.
    I don't know it might work.
     
  5. brissmas
    OP

    Member brissmas GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    165
    Location:
    Pallet Town ^-^
    Country:
    Australia
    Holy crap a freakin love you!(Not Literally!) This bloody worked!!! Thanks again!!
     
  6. nadoon

    Banned nadoon Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    257
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    Try pulling out the remains of the spring completely and inserting the Micro SD. Might work. I have the springy acekard too. [​IMG]

    Posts merged

    Professor Layton. [​IMG]
     
  7. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    all the new acekards arent spring loaded anymore which is good and bad
     
  8. brissmas
    OP

    Member brissmas GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    165
    Location:
    Pallet Town ^-^
    Country:
    Australia
    But mine was one of the first AK2i's made so it had the spring. Thanks for your help one of these should work.
     
  9. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    personally ive never had a spring loaded but it sonds cool like the ds its self is spring loaded i wanted to try it
     
  10. Leonidas

    Member Leonidas GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    sLOVEnia
    Country:
    Slovenia
    I've seen a few recent Acekards and all of them have a spring loaded slot.I think the msd slot type depends on materials available to manufacturer, so you may or may not receive one. Regardless, I also prefer a slide-in,because the spring loaded one doesn't feel exactly sturdy. When you try to stick a msd into it , it feels just like something is going to break.
     
  11. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    the reason i like the spring loaded is becasue im afraid when i pull the micro sdhc out ill break it in half seeing the size it cant be so tough
     
  12. minoplis

    Newcomer minoplis Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Location:
    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    My string also broke today, just when I was going to try Crash King.. [​IMG]

    The paper thingie worked, but it's broken anyway and since it has a one year waranty, I sent an email to AK support to see what can be done in this situation.
     
  13. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    dose the ak2i have a bludge?
     
  14. Leonidas

    Member Leonidas GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    sLOVEnia
    Country:
    Slovenia
    You mean bulge? It used to have one, but these are no longer in production.
     

Share This Page