Bricked my wii!

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by -YETi- Eat me, Oct 16, 2010.

Oct 16, 2010

Bricked my wii! by -YETi- Eat me at 11:22 PM (756 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. -YETi- Eat me
    OP

    Newcomer -YETi- Eat me Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    welp, i bricked my wii by installing a bad csm. so, now, i have nothing to play anymore! how boring! i need some help. can anyone help me or at least give me the link to a site that can help me? i have a 4.2u wii and i don't have boot2 or priiloader. but i do have bootmii installed as an ios (if that even helps).
    reply!!!
     
  2. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    do u have a nand backup?
     
  3. JDishCorp

    Newcomer JDishCorp Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    Canada
    dude, always have brick protection (even priiloader helps). and like xflax said, do you have a nand backup?
     
  4. XFlak

    Member XFlak Wiitired but still kicking

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    9,122
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    the only way to fix your brick, is if u have a nand backup

    if u have a nand backup, u can send your wii and nand backup to deadlyfoez@yahoo.com and he can fix your wii using an infectus modchip
     
  5. person66

    Member person66 If it isn't edited, it isn't a true person66 post

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,110
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    wouldn't savemiifrii also be able to fix it?
     
  6. benny3t3

    Newcomer benny3t3 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    Illinois, United States
    Country:
    United States
    does bootmii still load before it shows the "bricked" screen?

    just select the option on the bootmii menu (with the power button) that has the arrow going from the sd card to the harddrive-looking thing.

    (select with reset button)
     
  7. techboy

    Member techboy GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Country:
    United States
    he has bootmii as an ios. bootmii ios does not run at startup, and since his wii lacks priiloader, he can't start bootmii.
     

Share This Page