Hacking BIG MESS with softmod

warleyboy

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 28, 2010
Messages
56
Trophies
0
XP
217
Country
Please could anyone help me, i soft modded my little boys wii at chrimbo, hooked it up to a external hard drive and installed coverflow, he was chuffed to bits...............
Last night i installed a router at home, completely forgetting that i switched off wii connect when softmodding.... Updated Wii, now no more softmod....
Is there anything i can do before my little un comes over from his moms tomorrow, before any of you say, yes i know im a total knob jockey, but my boys gonna be gutted.......Many Thanks in advance.
 

warleyboy

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 28, 2010
Messages
56
Trophies
0
XP
217
Country
FenrirWolf, sorry if this has already been covered, so new to this, panicking cos its my lads...Thank you so much for advice, will look at asap.
 

warleyboy

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 28, 2010
Messages
56
Trophies
0
XP
217
Country
So to just confirm, if i downgrade firmware, i will be ok to reinstall as before..
This wont cause my lads wii to brick, just gotta make sure ?
 

warleyboy

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 28, 2010
Messages
56
Trophies
0
XP
217
Country
Ok, dunno about brickin the wii, brickin my pants now...........
Please point me in the direction of a simple spazs guide to how the fuk do i get outta this mess....
Had look at modify any wii, and i aint over confident....
 

zeedds

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2009
Messages
115
Trophies
0
XP
73
Country
United States
i think this is best for u http://sites.google.com/site/completesg/ tojams link would point u to this if u read it carefully. everything will work fine if u follow that guide exactly. do not downgrade. and never update ur firmware again. u may want to go on the wiishop channel b4 u mod and update that first in case u need to.
 

warleyboy

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 28, 2010
Messages
56
Trophies
0
XP
217
Country
Hi Zeedds, yeah that site you pointed me towards has loadsa info, but im tryin to find the guide i need...Thanks for all the help though, much appreciated
 

nIxx

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 30, 2007
Messages
1,544
Trophies
0
Location
Germany
Website
Visit site
XP
337
Country
Gambia, The
Just get Bannerbomb and use it to install HBC, then get DOP-MII and install a IOS with trucha patch (there is directly one option at the start), start dop-mii again and select the patched IOS to delete the stub ios249/250 (in case you have 4.2 the official update installs stub IOS´s they are just there to block installation of the cIOS) get the cIOS installer and use the trucha patched IOS to install the cIOS, done.
Now just use your prefered loader
wink.gif
.

And don´t install cIOScorp it´s crap.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy: pee pee poo poo