Backup Launcher help...

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by planetofthemage, Dec 6, 2008.

Dec 6, 2008
  1. planetofthemage
    OP

    Newcomer planetofthemage Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    I bought some DVD+R discs, and when I try to load ISO files onto them, they come out 300-400 KB to big to be written. Is there anyway I can completely format them?

    I've tested both Wii Music and Battalion Wars II and gotten this problem.
     
  2. moosh01

    Member moosh01 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    A Wii ISO will always be exactly 4,589,824 KB. If not you have a bad ISO
     
  3. Zeek03

    Member Zeek03 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    336
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    What? be more specific. How big are the files on your computer? They should be 4.37 GB.
     
  4. planetofthemage
    OP

    Newcomer planetofthemage Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    They are both 4,589,824KB. The problem arises from the fact that the DVDs have 812 KB already used. Can I completely format them?
     
  5. moosh01

    Member moosh01 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    What kind of dvds are they? And are they 4.7 GB capacity??
     
  6. Zeek03

    Member Zeek03 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    336
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    You need fresh clean NEW DVDS for burning Wii games...
     
  7. Valgreen

    Member Valgreen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    Canada
    no you cannot format your dvd+r's.. try opening up the .iso images under imgburn, if they open and allow you to proceed to burning then you are OK. if not, then the .iso's are bad...
     
  8. planetofthemage
    OP

    Newcomer planetofthemage Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    Brand new just unwrapped Memorex 4.7gig DVD+R.
     
  9. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    not many people have succesfully booted DVD-RW with the BULauncher...!!! [​IMG]
     
  10. Valgreen

    Member Valgreen GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2008
    Messages:
    297
    Country:
    Canada
    make sure to set booktype to dvd-rom (i believe) under imgburn if using dvd+r, try them out, theres only 1 way to find if they work...

    i only use dvd-r's myself...HP DVD-R lightscribe so i can burn disc labels, have had no issues burning @ 16X...

    get imgburn... www.imgburn.com
     
  11. moosh01

    Member moosh01 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    There should not be any space used on a brand new dvd+r.

    And your 812KB already used does not add up
     
  12. ether2802

    Former Staff ether2802 we have the techno...!!

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,350
    Location:
    Pto. Vallarta
    Country:
    Mexico
    Get ImgBurn, it's free, works excellent and it's very light...!! [​IMG]
     
  13. planetofthemage
    OP

    Newcomer planetofthemage Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    I installed imgburn and its working perfectly. I guess it was my burning program. Thanks everyone who helped, and a double thanks to the few who did it with good grammars. Yes, grammars is correct... in Britain.
     
  14. moosh01

    Member moosh01 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    306
    Country:
    United States
    Happy to help.
     

Share This Page