1. SpeedxxGaming

    OP SpeedxxGaming Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi, I wanted to create a Virtual Console WAD for Super Mario All Stars (because I can't be bothered trying to find a 25th Anniversary disc image) for my PAL Wii. I downloaded Auto Injectuwad Injector V3 and watched a tutorial on how to do it. I followed every step carefully and made sure my folders looked the same as the tutorial untill I encountered an issue starting the injection. It said that cmd.exe was already running so I opened task manager to close it but I am worried that closing the background process will cause my Windows 10 to crash... Any ideas how to get around it or am I worrying about nothing? Thanks
     
    SaulFabre likes this.
  2. Ncromancer

    Ncromancer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I am having quite a similar problem, although there is no cmd.exe process running and im sure u can safely just close that without ur windows crashing.

    This is my problem not sure if its the same but no matter what I do I get this error to close command prompt which I dont even have open.
    Followed all instructions step by step but just keep ending up there.

    [​IMG] http://imgur.com/a/A9F4t

    Anyone any idea? would be appreciated :yay:
     
    SaulFabre likes this.
  3. SpeedxxGaming

    OP SpeedxxGaming Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I found that if you look at the Background Processes in Task Manager there is a cmd.exe process so just close that and it should work
     
    SaulFabre likes this.
  4. Ncromancer

    Ncromancer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I Checked my task manager in both Proceses and the Details tab but no results unfortunately, still exactly the same error. :mellow:

    There is no cmd.exe running so I dont know what the problem is (running windows 8.1 btw).

    Edit: I also get the same error on my Laptop exactly the same thing "Please close command prompt before starting".
     
    Last edited by Ncromancer, Feb 19, 2017
    SaulFabre likes this.
  5. SpeedxxGaming

    OP SpeedxxGaming Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    Messages:
    67
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It would be called something like Windows Command Processor but that's the last thing I can think of then you might need to contact the developer...
     
    SaulFabre likes this.
  6. Ncromancer

    Ncromancer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Well I searched my task manager and no cmd.exe or the one you mentioned there at all, thanks for your suggestion though.

    And contacting the developer I have no clue how and I find it odd that nobody on this whole forum has a answer to this.:(
    Guess imma just give up on this because wherever I look I cant find an answer to this.
     
    SaulFabre likes this.
  7. Vincent09089

    Vincent09089 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I found it. Just scroll All the way Down and keep scrolling up until you see the window. I'm running Windows 10. I don't know if this conversation is dead or not :/
     
    SaulFabre likes this.
  8. TheN00b21

    TheN00b21 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2020
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    Lol I don't think it is dead cuz i just stumbled across it lol. But If you go to task manager and switch to the details tab, you can find a process called cmd.exe. Just end that task and it should be fixed.
     
    SaulFabre likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Injectuwad, Injector, problem