AR codes not working right

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Gaia, Mar 5, 2009.

Mar 5, 2009

AR codes not working right by Gaia at 8:27 AM (879 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Gaia
    OP

    Newcomer Gaia Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    Over there -->
    Country:
    Australia
    I have some problems with some action replay codes
    On my Acekard 2, they wont work, but on an emulator they do.
    it is very annoying because the cheats used to work before I upgraded to YSMenu, but i dont want to go back because i couldnt play a game i had before.
    The cheats being used even came from this site...
    If anyone has any ideas how to fix, could you please help me, I have already tried just about everything i cn think of.
     
  2. lolzed

    Member lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Location:
    There
    Country:
    Philippines
    did you set it up manually?try using ak2YSauto:HERE...and i think the cheats use USRCheats.dat by the way,you might be using the wrong one
     
  3. Narin

    Former Staff Narin The Cheat Master, kupo!

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,624
    Country:
    United States
    If you have an AceKard, why aren't you using the latest version of AKAIO? It has the best cheat cheat engine of any flashcart.
     
  4. Gaia
    OP

    Newcomer Gaia Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Location:
    Over there -->
    Country:
    Australia
    I used the auto setup and USRCHEAT.dat,still didnt work, and I'm not using the AKAIO because i dont know much about it, I'll look in to it and get back to you
    EDIT: ok, i used AKAIO and everything is fixed, thankyou
     

Share This Page