any one has a problem loading...

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by kimikal27, Jan 30, 2009.

Jan 30, 2009
  1. kimikal27
    OP

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    Pal wii and american game, it loads the wrist warning and some sponcers but when is actually getting in the
    game the wii gives a (can't read game) error

    any one has the same prob?

    that was a 1:1 copy , i'm gonna try to pacht it now to 249 but i dont think it will work since i tryed it whit softchip as well
    tryed to forge region a well but same effect

    if you can't help, thanks for reading any way
     
  2. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    How old is the game? And with SoftChip the IOS Version patching is required as it is with Gamma.
     
  3. kimikal27
    OP

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    hummm
    ok
    thanks, it's burning now, ill give a feedback
    i dont really know how old it is, but i like horror games [​IMG]
     
  4. kimikal27
    OP

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    thanks WiiPower
    patched to 249 and running perfect
    i just thought that it was not needed to patch for softchip
     
  5. digitydogs

    Member digitydogs 404 Error: Member Not Found

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,352
    Location:
    Md,US
    Country:
    United States
    disc patching isnt needed with softmii/riskiimod whatever you want to call it, but for loaders it is
     
  6. kimikal27
    OP

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    guess so, no worry, i have the 1:1 burn already for next week (if you know what i mean) [​IMG]
     
  7. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    Added the game to my compatibility guide.
     
  8. kimikal27
    OP

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    glad to be usefull
     
  9. macmel

    Member macmel GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Philippines

    As far as I know, you can set SoftChip to force the GAME into using 249 (so there is no need to patch the GAME)??? Guess I thought wrong?? [​IMG] I'm a bit confused.
     
  10. kimikal27
    OP

    Member kimikal27 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,381
    Location:
    Galway
    Country:
    Ireland
    so did i m8
    we can't knoe it all i guess [​IMG]
     
  11. nutta_nic

    Member nutta_nic GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    556
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it does but some games reload the ios during the game
     
  12. WiiPower

    Member WiiPower GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8,165
    Country:
    Germany
    SoftChip set to IOS249 does nearly the same as Gamma does. SoftChip just allows to select another IOS and Gamma is hardcoded to IOS249. I thought this is clear, for now we don't have some magic included which forces the IOS to be a specific one.
     
  13. macmel

    Member macmel GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    166
    Country:
    Philippines

    It is clear now for me, specially info coming from you. Thanks for the heads up.
     

Share This Page