Another cheats thread. It freezes when I rebuild.

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by The_Office_owns, Feb 15, 2010.

  1. The_Office_owns
    OP

    Newcomer The_Office_owns Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United States
    So first of all the .dat files don't even work, only the .xml does.

    Secondly, for 75% of games in the process of rebuilding it just freezes. Some games work fine but most don't. Is there somewhere I can get a different xml file?
     
  2. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    first of all... did you manually add your codes? try sorting after adding... and there is one other solution... which i forgotten what... *getting old*

    second of all... please get it from cheats.gbatemp.net/temp
     
  3. The_Office_owns
    OP

    Newcomer The_Office_owns Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United States
    All I did was download the xml file from that link and used it. It's freezing.
     
  4. Kinqdra

    Member Kinqdra GBAtemp's Official T-shirt

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    551
    Country:
    Croatia
    download usrcheat.dat and put it in the cheats folder, then set usrcheat.dat to be your default database on your acekard
     
  5. The_Office_owns
    OP

    Newcomer The_Office_owns Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United States
    That's another thing. ANY of the .dat files aren't being detected at all. the .xml file is the only thing I've had any luck with at all.
     
  6. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    in my opinion, don't use .xml.. is slow and not being helpful! it never work for me

    try do like what dorian7890 suggested
    make sure after choosing a DB
    go the the cheat menu and select rebuilt..

    anyway, what do you mean by that phrase?
     
  7. The_Office_owns
    OP

    Newcomer The_Office_owns Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United States
    I mean when I choose any .dat file, then I go to rebuild a game, it gives me the message of "cheats not found for this game" or something like that. And it's every game. Every .dat file I have tried as well.
     
  8. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    are you using akaio1.5.1 ?
     
  9. The_Office_owns
    OP

    Newcomer The_Office_owns Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United States
    I actually use the last generation Acekard firmware because I was having saving problems with AKAIO and the current AK firmware.
     
  10. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    then it should be the firmware problem

    by the way, what is your problem?
    voice out maybe someone could help you
     
  11. The_Office_owns
    OP

    Newcomer The_Office_owns Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United States
    My problem with the firmware? Basically it wasn't retaining saves when I used the newest firmwares. The guy at RHS suggested I just use an older firmware and that worked. Except that I can't play newer games. I'll probably return it eventually.
     
  12. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    hmmmm

    when you say it doesn't retaining save
    all the old save will not load and the save extension became .nds.sav ?
     
  13. The_Office_owns
    OP

    Newcomer The_Office_owns Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United States
    I've enabled every single save type. When I save something, turn off the DS, then go back - the save isn't there.

    And some games it just completely freezes when I save.
     
  14. doyama

    Member doyama GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    What game are you referring to? Did you try to disable some of the DMA modes by pressing and holding X or Y while loading?
     
  15. The_Office_owns
    OP

    Newcomer The_Office_owns Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United States
    DMA modes? What's that?
     

Share This Page