Animal Crossing - Quick question

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by cigar, Dec 15, 2008.

Dec 15, 2008
  1. cigar
    OP

    Newcomer cigar Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Is it true wifi doesnt work if you have 3.4?

    'Gamma: WiFi works perfectly, unless Wii's system menu is v3.4. If so, it won't allow people in, or the person to go into another town.'

    as per: http://wiki.gbatemp.net/wiki/index.php/Backup_Launcher_v3#A

    If i buy legit copy, will wifiwork then?

    Thanks.
     
  2. kytran

    Member kytran GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    Canada
    not 100% sure on that one.

    if you do got animal crossing we can run a test,

    PM me your friend information and we do a try
     
  3. Zeek03

    Member Zeek03 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    336
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    Animal Crossing came out BEFORE 3.4. No. It's false.
     
  4. Egonny

    Member Egonny GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    365
    Location:
    Brussels, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    I heard it doesn't work without installing the IOS which came with the update of AC:CF (IOS53 ?).
    It surely will work if you buy a legit copy, it's supposed to.
     
  5. cigar
    OP

    Newcomer cigar Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for all the replies!

    I really dont understand why the wi-fi wouldnt work if your on 3.4???

    Maybe there is a difference if you run it through the Gamma backup loader instead of the main nintendo disc channel?

    But anyway, surely if you install the updates off the animal crossing disc, the wifi will work. Even if you are on 3.4!

    EDIT

    Ok so can someone confirm that wifi works properly using Gamma on a 3.4 wii please?
     
  6. cigar
    OP

    Newcomer cigar Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Just in case anyone wants to know, ive tested this with gamma on 3.4 and wifi works fine [​IMG]
     
  7. nanika

    Member nanika 文鎮じゃダメ!まぁ、こんな文字小さしすぎてどうせ読めないっしょ。

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2008
    Messages:
    249
    Country:
    United States
    WiFi works fine as long as you install IOS38, on any firmware.
    IOS-Patched ISOs will not work on WiFi on any firmware.
    SoftChip+3.2+IOS38+NTSC-U disc on PAL console=WiFi works
     

Share This Page