Hacking Alright, I need a little help.

DarkMario616

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 19, 2008
Messages
547
Trophies
0
Location
New York
XP
276
Country
United States
I'm trying to get New Super Mario Bros. Wii to work [PAL, I have NTSC]...

The last time I played a game, it was Super Punch-Out Wii [PAL]...never updated it since then. I don't run games off my SD card but I burn the ISO to a disc. Now...what do I do to get SMBWii to work? I don't know my firmware version, it was the one you used to run the Twilight hack when it first came out, 3.1 or something like that I believe.

I looked at the thread for the NSMBWii and I was really confused, as I have no idea since I haven't played my wii in a few months and I have no idea what to do, so if someone would mind helping me set this up...thank you.
 

MarioMadness

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2009
Messages
124
Trophies
0
Age
54
Location
On A Higher Consciousness
Website
Visit site
XP
36
Country
it wont work from disc
smile.gif
end of discussion

buy a hard drive, DVD's r 4 tards
 

DarkMario616

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 19, 2008
Messages
547
Trophies
0
Location
New York
XP
276
Country
United States
Really? So burning ISOs don't work anymore?

What should I buy then? Isn't easier to buy a USB drive thing or whatever...geckoloader or something?
 

TroyTheZombie

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2009
Messages
1,631
Trophies
0
Age
41
Location
Calgary, Canada
Website
Visit site
XP
247
Country
Canada
um, what?

buy a USB hard drive from a store or online.

Use WBFS manager to format said drive.

Use the same program to put the iso on the drive.

Use your favorite USB loader homebrew app, such as wiiflow, configurable usb loader, or usb loader gx to play the game.
 

TroyTheZombie

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 3, 2009
Messages
1,631
Trophies
0
Age
41
Location
Calgary, Canada
Website
Visit site
XP
247
Country
Canada
western digital ones should work.

It does however need to be formatted in the WBFS file system.

Meaning, if you wish to use that drive, backup your stuff.

Or use a program such as partition manager to shrink the current partition on the drive, and create a 2nd one on the drive.
 

DarkMario616

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 19, 2008
Messages
547
Trophies
0
Location
New York
XP
276
Country
United States
Nope, I had to buy a 1.5 TB earlier this year so I have this one just sitting around.

Alright, so I downloaded WBFS manager. I should install it, format my drive to WBFS...

So all I do then is put ISO's on the drive, connect it to the Wii, and then use some kind of USB loader via HBC? Sounds easy enough.

I'll try this out.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • YukiHomura @ YukiHomura:
    recoded sucked
  • YukiHomura @ YukiHomura:
    was more a remake of an japan only mobile game
  • BeanMKW @ BeanMKW:
    anyone know if i can update tiramisu using ftpiiU
  • BeanMKW @ BeanMKW:
    my new pc cant read SD
  • FlareReZ @ FlareReZ:
    @YukiHomura, Skibidi Toilet is way worse. This is the reason why I avoid stuff like TikTok.
    +1
  • JohnnyPhantom @ JohnnyPhantom:
    I just made a post and screwed up, I didn't add a prefix, is it possible to add one after the fact I posted it?
  • ZeroT21 @ ZeroT21:
    @BeanMKW either your card reader is broken or you need to use a different port, unless the sd card itself is busted
  • FlareReZ @ FlareReZ:
    Try using a different SD card or a different USB port.
  • BeanMKW @ BeanMKW:
    @ZeroT21 @FlareReZ nah i meant i literally dont have an sd port. i just got the old laptop out and updated lol
    +1
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    It doesn't have usb?
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I got one of these surly your new pc at least has a USB port https://a.co/d/av6BnXX
  • BeanMKW @ BeanMKW:
    ya it does
  • BeanMKW @ BeanMKW:
    i just need one of those usb sd adapters lol
  • BeanMKW @ BeanMKW:
    i had to update to use nusspli.. sspeaking of nusspli, my wii u doesnt auto shutdown during it, right? rayman legends downloading kinda slow
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    I'd get one with a type c/usb adapter like mine so if in a pinch you could use a file manager app on your phone
  • BeanMKW @ BeanMKW:
    nah
  • BeanMKW @ BeanMKW:
    i would never need that lol
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Never know they come in handy
  • BeanMKW @ BeanMKW:
    using a phone, even with amaze or something, is just too tedious for me
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    You could just use the type A side then C is just quickly over taking everything
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Both in one package is just nice
  • BeanMKW @ BeanMKW:
    i swear nusspli keeps network erroring
  • BeanMKW @ BeanMKW:
    i hope that doesnt cause any issues
  • HiradeGirl @ HiradeGirl:
    where's my food?
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    The hell TVs have a qned thing
    K3N1 @ K3N1: The hell TVs have a qned thing