all discs randomly freeze

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by LxTrix, Dec 25, 2009.

Dec 25, 2009

all discs randomly freeze by LxTrix at 12:10 AM (889 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. LxTrix
    OP

    Member LxTrix GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    613
    Country:
    United States
    4.2u, ios249, neogamma r7

    Discs randomly freeze Grand Slam Tennis and Call of Duty Modern Warfare.
     
  2. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    no shit ios 249, any particular revision, 249 tells us nothing
     
  3. Guild McCommunist

    Member Guild McCommunist (not on boat)

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,151
    Location:
    The Danger Zone
    Country:
    United States
    ...So you decided to post on a completely useless info? He was just giving us some background information to help us solve his problem, which is the smart thing to do. Not to mention people use Hermes cIOS 223 and such. So get your panties out of a bunch, sheesh.

    Anyway, what type of discs are you using? This doesn't seem like a software problem since I've played Modern Warfare via disc with System Menu 4.0, cIOS rev14 (as well as rev15), and NeoGamma v7 (as well as R8 beta 3 and uLoader 3.1).
     
  4. giantpune

    Member giantpune GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,860
    Country:
    United States
    well, while he was an ass, trushinfo was right. neogamma only uses 249. so 222 is out the window here. and since the game starts, it isnt caused be neogamma. a loader is just a loader.

    this is between the IOS, the DVD, and the Wii. If I had to guess, I'd say it was the DVD and either the way it was burned or the ISO has been corrupted since it was first riped from a disc.
     
  5. TRushInfo

    Banned TRushInfo Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2009
    Messages:
    978
    Country:
    United States
    Im always
    1: an asshole
    and
    2: Right..
    I dont trash anyone that posts with a little sense.

    Stupid posts get stupid replies. Guild Mccommunist, what does 249 tell you anything, um no............ he could be using the first cios, thats why his games arent loading. Were all tiered of playing this guessing game all the time.
     
  6. wim6

    Member wim6 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    100
    Country:
    Netherlands
    try cleaning the air intakes on your wii , your problem could be due to overheating....
     

Share This Page