AKAIO or Offical Firmware?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by robochrono09, Mar 8, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Mar 8, 2009

AKAIO or Offical Firmware? by robochrono09 at 7:00 AM (1,172 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. robochrono09
    OP

    Banned robochrono09 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    United States
    I have a Acekard 2 not Acekard 2.1 what firmware should I use and why?
     
  2. Purses

    Member Purses GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    United States
    AKAIO, it's better and updated more frequently. Read the WIKI.
     
  3. Vague Rant

    Member Vague Rant Deceptively cute

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,980
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Don't help people when they're being lazy jackasses. Point them at the wiki and/or the search function and leave it at that.
     
  4. robochrono09
    OP

    Banned robochrono09 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    United States
    why I'm I being lazy? If I knew there was a wiki I would have went to it no need to be a meanie!
     
  5. Purses

    Member Purses GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    United States
    The first google result of AKAIO is the wiki.

    It's also on the toolbar at the very top..
     
  6. robochrono09
    OP

    Banned robochrono09 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    United States
    I was asking which is better and wanted fellow gbatemper's opinions that's all
     
  7. Purses

    Member Purses GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Country:
    United States
    Read the wiki and forum posts and make the decision yourself.
     
  8. UltraMagnus

    Member UltraMagnus hic sunt dracones

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,967
    Location:
    Portsmouth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    get the best of both worlds, use akaio, but put the akmenu4.nds from the official firmware into the "loaders" directory
     
  9. geek_power

    Newcomer geek_power Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    77
    Location:
    Qu├ębec
    Country:
    Canada
    I use both. I have one memory card for my games with AKAIO: better compatibility, EZ flash 3in1 support... And I have a memory card for my music with the official firmware, because AKAIO crashes badly if you put more than 128 files in a folder (not useful for MP3s...) and this bug won't be fixed in next releases.
     
  10. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    AKAIO is better in my opinion.
    But, this has been asked a million times before. More info is easily available in this board.

    Closed.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page