akAIO+16gb MicroSD Problem

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by rockstar99, Oct 15, 2009.

Oct 15, 2009

akAIO+16gb MicroSD Problem by rockstar99 at 7:53 AM (1,153 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Ive been using an 8gb class 4 sandisk microSD for 7 months now and now i got a 16gb sandisk class 4 microSD everything works but in akAIO none of my games have icons and there names dont show up when i view the internal rom name all i get is DS Program File when i display file names the icons still dont show up but the names do is there anyway to fix this icon problem.
    Yes i have tried reformatting and even the games take a bit longer to load
     
  2. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
  3. Leonidas

    Member Leonidas GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    sLOVEnia
    Country:
    Slovenia
    How much data is on the card? This kind of reminds me of my R4 SDHC, which cannot read SDHC over 4GB in size. If I put a bigger card into it, it still only reads the first 4GB, and the other files have the same problems as yours, and any files created become corrupted.
     
  4. rockstar99
    OP

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
  5. TheDude879

    Newcomer TheDude879 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    No idea why that is happening to you. I use a 16gb kingston class6, and it reads mine just fine. Have all my icons and everything.
     
  6. iFish

    Member iFish Slower than a 90s modem

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    4,222
    Location:
    Montreal, QC
    Country:
    Canada
    some 16 g dont work on the ak2i
     
  7. takun32

    Member takun32 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    Canada
    will 16gig sandisk work on acekard2i?
     
  8. Blake1710

    Member Blake1710 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    185
    Location:
    New South Wales, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    How many games do you have in that single folder.

    Not sure exactly but i heard that you can't have 120 or something entries, else it will stuff up.

    don't quote me on that though, not sure.
     

Share This Page