1. loplop95

    OP loplop95 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    So yea my question is pretty much as simple as this:

    Where do i put my roms? at my cards root folder?


    please reply it wont take you any time
     
  2. BoxShot

    BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Country:
    United States
    I believe you can put them anywhere but not in the _aio folder. Basically just make a game folder and put them there.
     
  3. anaxs

    anaxs got milk, got candy
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Country:
    Canada
    jus make a seperate folder and name it roms er watever and put em in there
     
  4. loplop95

    OP loplop95 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    thank you both so very much
     
  5. zero383

    zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Country:
    Canada
    As others have stated, anywhere you'd like except _aio folder. Reason being it's a hidden folder so it won't show up in the AKAIO browser. I usually just put a folder called "DS" on the root of the card.
     
  6. loplop95

    OP loplop95 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    about that... I have another question... or 2

    Where do I place my .sav files?

    I know this has already been discussed multiple times in the forum, but I heard someone state he could perfectly run his genesis, gba, and nes games on this card, is it really possible to play gba games through this card? I also saw some gba stuff in the akaio wiki so im getting really confused.
     
  7. BoxShot

    BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Country:
    United States
    You put the save files in same folder as your roms. GBA games only can be played via ram expansion i.e. an EZ Flash 3 in 1. Genesis and the nes games probably were played via emulator.
     
  8. loplop95

    OP loplop95 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    wow, thanks a ton I'm such a noob at this a last couple of questions

    where can i download emulators playable in dsi?

    what are the setting for the sd formatter?
     
  9. BoxShot

    BoxShot Chiyo-chan :3
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,447
    Country:
    United States
    The emulators can be found in the downloads section of gbatemp. For the panasonic sd formatter I just use the default settings.
     
  10. loplop95

    OP loplop95 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    so i do quick format?
     
  11. lyjman1

    lyjman1 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    Yes
     
  12. loplop95

    OP loplop95 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    Admin, could you close this post?
     
  13. Chris_Skylock

    Chris_Skylock GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,501
    Country:
    If you are using 4GB above, I suggest putting multiple folders as I heard it will be a problem if you have over 100 files (rom and save) on the same folder. I have atleast 5 folders on my Acekard 2.1
     
  14. loplop95

    OP loplop95 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    mine is 8gb but i dont have 50 games yet
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - question, simple, (ak2i)