ACToolkit Beta 4 Help

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by sick_kitty79, Dec 16, 2008.

Dec 16, 2008

ACToolkit Beta 4 Help by sick_kitty79 at 7:56 PM (1,370 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. sick_kitty79
    OP

    Newcomer sick_kitty79 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    ACToolkit Beta 4 will not open on my computer. We have Ubuntuu and it will not recognize file type. What program can I download to fix my problem?
     
  2. Agjsdfd

    Member Agjsdfd My title

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,208
    Location:
    Arctica
    Country:
    From Arm the Homeless.

    So basically do: "gksudo gedit /etc/apt/sources.list" in the terminal, then a text window will appear, edit it.
    Then type "wget -q http://wine.budgetdedicated.com/apt/387EE263.gpg -O- | sudo apt-key add - && sudo wget http://wine.budgetdedicated.com/apt/source...d/intrepid.list -O /etc/apt/sources.list.d/winehq.list && sudo aptitude update && sudo aptitude install wine"

    and follow the instructions. It will install Wine, which lets you run Windows Executeable files on linux.
     
  3. sick_kitty79
    OP

    Newcomer sick_kitty79 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    It asks me for sudo password errr now what?
     
  4. Agjsdfd

    Member Agjsdfd My title

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,208
    Location:
    Arctica
    Country:
    Did you do the first step?

    Whats your password? It should be your ubuntu log in password. it wont show up in the screen(it will be blank when u type in). So just type your password and press enter.
     
  5. sick_kitty79
    OP

    Newcomer sick_kitty79 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    ok did that but now nothing is happening my command prompt is gone it is just blank I am sorry i am new to ubuntuu and it is a headache but I got the first 2 to work right .
     
  6. Agjsdfd

    Member Agjsdfd My title

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,208
    Location:
    Arctica
    Country:
    Did you do the first step?
    type:
    gksudo gedit /etc/apt/sources.list

    A list will pop up.

    Delete anything that has got ONE # infront. JUST DELETE the # not the whole line!
    Dont Delete anything that has got TWO # infront

    After editing is done, type:
    wget -q http://wine.budgetdedicated.com/apt/387EE263.gpg -O- | sudo apt-key add - && sudo wget http://wine.budgetdedicated.com/apt/source...d/intrepid.list -O /etc/apt/sources.list.d/winehq.list && sudo aptitude update && sudo aptitude install wine

    and follow screen instructions.
     
  7. sick_kitty79
    OP

    Newcomer sick_kitty79 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I did all of that but after third one it wanted password which I put in but now nada
     
  8. Agjsdfd

    Member Agjsdfd My title

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,208
    Location:
    Arctica
    Country:
    Well it still works fine for me.(I already have WINE installed)
     
  9. sick_kitty79
    OP

    Newcomer sick_kitty79 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    i am installing wine now.
     
  10. sick_kitty79
    OP

    Newcomer sick_kitty79 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2008
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    it's working now. ty for all of your help and time.
     

Share This Page