AceKard 2i Akaio setup problems

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by KennethNL, Oct 12, 2009.

Oct 12, 2009
  1. KennethNL
    OP

Newcomer KennethNL Member

United States
    Hey all! I'm trying to set up my AceKard 2.1i to work with the Akaio loader. I'm new to all this stuff, and I tried using a step-by-step guide from another website. But this resulted in me being able to boot Akaio and select the games I want to play (Mario & Luigi: BIS and Kingdom Hearts DS), but they won't start up. Also, the USA version of Scribblenauts crashes after the 7th tutorial level.

If somebody could give me a decent step-by-step (or a link to such a guide) to get Akaio and the games stated above to work on my DSi.

Thanks a lot!

2. Yuan

Member Yuan GBAtemp Maniac

Brazil
  3. brissmas

Member brissmas GBAtemp Regular

Australia
    Just a guess but the games might not be working because you dont have the latest loaders. Download from here just choose the ak2/ak2i link.
    http://akaio.gbatemp.net:8080/nloaders/

EDIT: Put the loader in _aio/ak2loader

4. KennethNL
    OP

United States
    I have managed to get AKAIO 1.5 installed now, and it starts up fine. But the games just launch into a white screen. And the site to download the latest loaders doesn't work. Is there any other way to get the games to work?

5. jak larnak

Member jak larnak GBAtemp Regular

France
    Download sd formatter, format your sd card and then reinstall AKAIO 1.5 (the _aio/ folder and the akmenu4.nds file).
    Get the latest loader here and put it in the _aio/loaders folder (not in the _aio/ak2loader folder, it's make for use the official loader in it)
    It should work fine.

6. omnipotentorion

Newcomer omnipotentorion Advanced Member

United States
    Hey guys. First thing I want to acknowledge, is that if you have a clone/fake Acekard 2 or 2i, then the AKAIO 1.5 firmware will not work. Here is a link to assess whether or not your Acekard is real: http://www.acekard.com/news.php#65