Acekard 2 on a NDSi?

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by robochrono09, Mar 5, 2009.

Mar 5, 2009

Acekard 2 on a NDSi? by robochrono09 at 2:33 AM (1,224 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. robochrono09
    OP

    Banned robochrono09 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    United States
  2. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No, you need an AK2i.
     
  3. Advi

    Member Advi GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,143
    Country:
    United States
    NO. THE DSI READS GAMES DIFFERENTLY THAN A REGULAR DS. IF YOU WANT TO USE A REGULAR ACEKARD THEN USE IT ON A REGULAR DS.
     
  4. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Caps lock key broken?
     
  5. robochrono09
    OP

    Banned robochrono09 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    United States
    ok thank you also what is a acekard 2.1? how can i tell if my acekard is a 2.1? it looks exactly like the one in the review
     
  6. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It says 2.1 on it if it's a 2.1.
     
  7. robochrono09
    OP

    Banned robochrono09 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    United States
    it's just a regular one then thank you

    how is the compatiability on it? 100 percent? is there a compatability list somewhere?
     
  8. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    with an ak2 i would worry about the FAT error more than compatibility. but with akaio you are talking close to 98%+ right now. things that don't work and get reported are fixed within days.

    -another world
     
  9. robochrono09
    OP

    Banned robochrono09 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    United States
    what is the FAT error?
     
  10. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    the later lot of ak2s had a File Allocation Table error. the error comes down to a poor solder job on certain kits. i can't pull an exact date anymore but i think it started around june/july of last summer. the kits do a bunch of things from freezing on boot up with the text "FAT ERROR", to flashing, to glitches, to other problems. all of the issues cause the card to not work. acekard does have a 1yr warranty and it is well known that this problem exists. this doesn't mean you have this problem. i know people with the early batch who still use them all the time. the fat error was later *fixed* and rebranded as the ak2.1. this one has a green pcb and the small chip just under the sticker. the pcb was later redesigned and released as the 2.1 black pcb and then a run in a forest green color. the newest version is the ak2.1 with a blue pcb.
     
  11. robochrono09
    OP

    Banned robochrono09 Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Country:
    United States
    awesome thank you!
     
  12. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    like i said, don't let what i just typed scare or worry you. put on akaio, use your ak2 and enjoy the hell out of it. if indeed you do have the FAT error that kills the kit for you, your retailer should exchange it for a period of up to 1 yr. if not there are other ways to get it replaced from the team.

    cheers.
    -another world
     

Share This Page