4.2u modding "problems"

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by xorbex, Apr 3, 2010.

Apr 3, 2010

4.2u modding "problems" by xorbex at 5:09 PM (626 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. xorbex
    OP

    Newcomer xorbex Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    Followed the sticky for modding any 4.2 and below and it worked on a 4.1 wii but when doing the second wii that was 4.2u I ran into some issues. Everything seemed ok except I had one wad fail IOS15-64-v257 then I had to manually run neogamma where that tells me that i do not have ios249 installed. So after trying different methods to install 249 with no luck it seems that somehow the wii is not responding to things properly. The system menu and original games work but when I use HBC to do anything it does one of three things 1) Black screen freezing 2) when trying to load an app it says its loading and takes me back to HBC 3) when loading an app then running it the controller turns off and wont be recognized by the wii so I am unable to press "a" to continue. Any suggestions on this? Is there a way I can reset everything to stock or even better 4.1??

    Sorry bout the long winded note but I've tried everything I know and now Im hoping someone else has advice to help fix this
     
  2. muck chucker

    Member muck chucker GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    161
    Country:
    United States
    Make sure you got the ios 15 on your memery stick
    try rerunning the hackmii package to reinstall your homebrew channel then do all the steps again READ everything don't skip anything
     
  3. xorbex
    OP

    Newcomer xorbex Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    I have made sure it is on the stick and I have re-tried every step multiple times. The problem now is that I cant load apps properly
     
  4. kitt050383

    Member kitt050383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    648
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds like you messed up some ios's somehow!

    Download cioscorps uninstaller! It contains all the ios's use that it will overwrite the ones you have with the non broken ones!

    or

    Use banner bomb with DOP-MII! to patch ios36 but at the end chose to install it to ios slot 236!
    dop-mii will fix ure issuse as ure doing this!

    Also use dop-mii to remove stubbed ios's!

    the use the ciosx installer and select ios236 to run it then install ure ios as normal!

    hope that fixes ya up!

    -kitt
     
  5. xorbex
    OP

    Newcomer xorbex Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    Thx for the advive.... problem solved now. I ran fakesign again then waninkos cios pack, used the network option and it worked. YAY
     

Share This Page