ROM Hack Shin Atelier Rorona: Hajimari no Monogatari The Alchemist of Arland Translation?

Would you like a translated verion of this game

• Yes

Votes: 21 95.5%
  • No

Votes: 1 4.5%
  • Don't bother - There's a high chance of localisation.

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

Fluffles

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Hi guys. I'm pretty new to the forums, and have been thinking about starting a translation project for Atelier Rorona.
I've played some of the other versions, but never really got into them due to them being on the PS3, me having no time to sit down and play them, and not having a vita.
So with this new portable release on a console that I own, and enjoying what I've played so far. I wanted to gauge whether or not there was any interest in a translated version of this game.
I'm not really a programmer, so a lot of this stuff is quite new to me.
I've already witten a tool to extract the conversational text and insert edited text, and can confirm that the game does work with the edits, but before I really begin translating this game, I was wondering if anyone was actually interested in an english version of the game. Or would it ultimately be a waste of time considering most versions of this series have been localised, albeit they're playstation versions?

Reactions: Lycan911

Manki

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I don't see why not. I'm busy working on another translation project at the moment, but if I had the time I could help you out with this.

Bubbysaur

u cnt hindle mai sweg
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Any translation is wanted in my book. A lot of these games don't come over anyway, so I'm all on board for a translation! Good luck, mate!

Fluffles

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Okay I'll start a translating the game then.
I'll create a proper translation thread once I can get my edited images to display without crashing the game.

Fluffles

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country