Homebrew Quick Question

SirNapkin1334

Renound Aritst
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hi all! This is my first time posting on GBATemp.
I want to install homebrew to my 3ds, but I was wondering, is it possible to install the hbl to the HOME Menu? I know you can install NTR CFW to the home menu, but I'm kind of a noob and don't know if that is important. my 3ds is running 11.5.0-38U

Lacius

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
As stated above, you can install hblauncher_loader in order to easily launch the Homebrew Launcher directly from the home menu. However, this requires CFW to work. If you haven't already done so, you should follow this guide to install B9S and Luma3DS to your 3DS.

SirNapkin1334

Renound Aritst
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
No. I've heard of it, but no. I don't have any homebrew on my 3ds. admittedly, I'm not sure what cfw even means. i told you, i'm a noob.
thanks, i'll see what i can do.

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

I want to use doodlebomb to install the hbl, is it possible to from there install luma and cfw?

Ryupower

Brood
Trophies
Website
techmantis.net
XP
Country
United States
if you need a expoloit of some kind and you are on the newest FW is d/l RPG Maker Fes player (if FREE) for the eshop
a new exploit is coming for it soon

you might not be able to get CFW with it as it a userland exploit, but you should be able to run HBL

Giodude

GBAtemp's official rock
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm assuming you are not a cfw user. If that's the case, you don't want standard Homebrew. That only allows for userland access, which ntr cant run in. If you want a full cfw (custom firmware), you need one of these 3 things:

1. A second 3ds on a firmware below 11.4. this 3ds can be modded and transferred to yours in order to exploit it.

2. Either an acekard 2i or r4i gold 3ds rts flashcart.

3. A hardmod. Either requires soldering skills or somebody who can do it for you.