QUICK/NEWBIE QUESTIONS here!

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by OSW, May 17, 2009.

May 17, 2009

QUICK/NEWBIE QUESTIONS here! by OSW at 3:39 PM (284,389 Views / 3 Likes) 2,987 replies

  1. ScarletDreamz

    Member ScarletDreamz [Debug Mode]

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1,902
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States


  2. mike20155

    Newcomer mike20155 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. ScarletDreamz

    Member ScarletDreamz [Debug Mode]

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1,902
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Did that one worked?
     
  4. mike20155

    Newcomer mike20155 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    well it says p#1 2048.00 UNK-ee
     
  5. ScarletDreamz

    Member ScarletDreamz [Debug Mode]

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1,902
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Says what? can you take a screenshot or something?
     
  6. mike20155

    Newcomer mike20155 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  7. ScarletDreamz

    Member ScarletDreamz [Debug Mode]

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1,902
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
  8. mike20155

    Newcomer mike20155 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    that is what cfg usbloader said when i used a another version that is in english it said the same about p#1 2048.00 UNK-ee
     
  9. ScarletDreamz

    Member ScarletDreamz [Debug Mode]

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1,902
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    As far as im aware, that just the drive name mounted. you can play normally after selecting that drive. as far as i can see, its a 2tb drive, isnt it?
     
  10. mike20155

    Newcomer mike20155 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i keep pressing A it keeps on that screen
     
  11. ScarletDreamz

    Member ScarletDreamz [Debug Mode]

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1,902
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Does it freeze? ot pressing A just doesnt do anything? try with a flash drive first, to see if its correctly mounting the drive.
     
  12. mike20155

    Newcomer mike20155 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i tried a flash drive formatted to wbfs it works perfectly and no it doesnt freeze
     
  13. ScarletDreamz

    Member ScarletDreamz [Debug Mode]

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1,902
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Does the 2tb HDD uses external power?
     
  14. mike20155

    Newcomer mike20155 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i am not sure

    and it a 1TB HDD
     
  15. ScarletDreamz

    Member ScarletDreamz [Debug Mode]

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1,902
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    What do you mean you are no sure? does it plugs to an AC outlet, or just to the USB on the WiiU?
     
  16. mike20155

    Newcomer mike20155 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    plugs to usb
     
  17. ScarletDreamz

    Member ScarletDreamz [Debug Mode]

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1,902
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    Im pretty sure that this is due the drive, maybe it has a hidden partition? or a different table? what if you plug the HDD to the system after running the loader, when the loaders are searching for devices.
     
  18. mike20155

    Newcomer mike20155 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ill try

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    if there was a hidden partition how do i remove it

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    the same happend

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —


    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    i found three partitions on my HDD
     
  19. ScarletDreamz

    Member ScarletDreamz [Debug Mode]

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1,902
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    This is why, the drive must be 1 partition only, in this case, FAT32 with 32kb cluster, format it FULLY using GuiFormat.
     
  20. mike20155

    Newcomer mike20155 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    it says fat 1not found

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    do i need ios 222?
     

Share This Page