Psvita vs Pstv for PSP emulation

Kibbutz

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Italy
Hi guys. i have a request for you, a friend of mine want to buy a system for playing psp games but he doesn't know if it's better a pstv or a psvita. Any advice please?

gnmmarechal

GBAtemp Patron
Trophies
Website
gs2012.xyz
XP
Country
Portugal
As for the OP's question, there really isn't a major difference, but I don't see why you'd buy a system you can't move around for PSP games alone when you could just do that on PC. I'd go with a Vita.

DaRk_ViVi

Sending you back... to the future!
Trophies
Website
www.darkvivi.it
XP
Country
Italy
He prefer the ps vita or ps tv for the bigger screen

Ok but PSP games on PSVita doesn't run at PSVita resolution, making them look slightly worse than on the original PSP.
There is a patch for that but is breaks most of the games so it's not really recommended.

P.S. I'm quite new to the PSVita so these infos can be wrong.

Kibbutz

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Italy
As for the OP's question, there really isn't a major difference, but I don't see why you'd buy a system you can't move around for PSP games alone when you could just do that on PC. I'd go with a Vita.
Thank you for your reply, probably is the best the ps vita because he travel a lot and it's more portable.
Post automatically merged:

Ok but PSP games on PSVita doesn't run at PSVita resolution, making them look slightly worse than on the original PSP.
There is a patch for that but is breaks most of the games so it's not really recommended.

I know that, but with some filters and the sharpscale plugin you a have a overall nicer image. Maybe down the line he want to try ps1 games and ps vita games, we'll never know lol

lwiz

Trophies
XP
Country
Finland
Bit late to the party, but PSTV has IMO one huge advantage: USB-connector. No need for finicky SD2VITA.

Kibbutz

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Italy