Tape_Echo

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Spain
Hello everyone.
I'm a newbie to cfw and I'm a little scared with what happened.
I have a 3ds xl that I bought second hand and it came with FBI.
I activated parental control and then I wanted to remove it, but it told me something like I couldn't remove it because there was missing data.
So I opted for the step I was missing, which was to enter the password recovery email, believing that by not entering the email it would not let me deactivate it.
The surprise and my concern was that in the confirmation email it said "this email address has been associated with the device with serial number xxxxxxxxxx.
And now, can Ninty control my console in some way since it has an email associated with a serial number?
Or should I just let it go as it is an automatic response email?
I don't play online and after making this noob error I formatted the console but I saw that the FBI app was still there.
I would appreciate any help since I am a little scared with this whole topic.
Thank you very much, greetings.

SylverReZ

Dat one with the Rez
GBAtemp Patron
Trophies
Website
m4x1mumrez87.neocities.org
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Hello everyone.
I'm a newbie to cfw and I'm a little scared with what happened.
I have a 3ds xl that I bought second hand and it came with FBI.
I activated parental control and then I wanted to remove it, but it told me something like I couldn't remove it because there was missing data.
So I opted for the step I was missing, which was to enter the password recovery email, believing that by not entering the email it would not let me deactivate it.
The surprise and my concern was that in the confirmation email it said "this email address has been associated with the device with serial number xxxxxxxxxx.
And now, can Ninty control my console in some way since it has an email associated with a serial number?
Or should I just let it go as it is an automatic response email?