clegion

OP
Trophies
Website
cfatalis.blogspot.com
XP
Country
United States
Right, so I am looking to buy a new mouse, since welll I just want to, and I just change mmo genre and found out that I don't have enough buttons
Right, so what can you guys suggest to me? I am trying to have it within budget around $70 or so. can be cabled or wireless, must have more than 5 buttons, 5600 dpi or upwards ( I have a small desk).Comfortable for both mmorpg and say TPS

thanks beforehand

Hells Malice

Are you a bully?
GBAtemp Patron
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
I suggest you get better with a keyboard. Do NOT get an overbuttoned piece of shit mouse. They throw ergo feel out of the mix for more buttons, and the buttons are all worthless. I've been playing MMOs for something like 10 years, and most of them i've focused on PVP. Not once have I EVER needed buttons on my mouse. I actually fell for them and got a...damn I can't remember the name, but it was like a Razer Naga but not quite as retarded. Was useless. Your mouse hand should be focusing on control, not combat.
Buttoned "MMO" mice are casual traps, and idiots keep falling for them.

If you want the best mouse on the market for the price, get a Logitech G700 (or a G500 if it's out of your pricerange, but it shouldn't even be $70 in the US). They don't have retarded buttons out the ass, and that's a good thing. The tracking is fantastic, you can easily change the dpi with buttons on the mouse, can be used wirelessly or wired (it has a detachable cable, I just charge it when i'm not playing games), and the ergo feel of the mouse is perfect.
EDIT: Well, actually they DO have 4 buttons on the side. I never really pay attention to them, I know for browsers they're "back and forward" buttons. Never mapped them ingame but i'm pretty sure that's their purpose.

yuyuyup

Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States