Issues Encountered With A Newly Modded WiiU

Discussion in 'Wii U - Hacking & Backup Loaders' started by frankadank, Dec 4, 2017.

1. frankadank
    OP

frankadank Newbie

Newcomer
    Dec 4, 2017
    United States
    Hello noob here, would appreciate any help I'm relatively new to this but have followed all instructions on the guide.
    Im currently using mocha on 5.51 and using browser exploit, everything is installed to USB external HDD.

• When I try to install eshop games via WUP GX2 I always encounter errors as well as not being able to install DLC.

• I also cannot play Breath of The Wild currently as it always gives me an error that I need to update when I boot the game.

• Another issue I encounter is being unable to update games, even when I launch NNU patcher and am able to check that the wii u is connected to the eshop. I have tried installing updates/dlc via WUP GX2 and always get errors.
    Would coldbooting Haxchi do away with these issues I am encountering or am I doing something wrong?
    Please let me know if any additional information is needed, I have no idea what to do at this point.
    Thank you.

Last edited by frankadank, Dec 4, 2017
  2. Ashell

Ashell Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Jan 11, 2016
    United States
    I used the Brazilian method. As long as your downloads are good, it should work just find. You can also install the updates just like you install the game. Game first, then update, and must be to the same location. I have nooo clue the exact steps you are taking, but you are able to at least run homebrew so that makes me think your files might be bad, or your ticket is bad/needs modified

3. frankadank
    OP

frankadank Newbie

Newcomer
    Dec 4, 2017
    United States
    I'm using files gotten directly from Wii USB Helper, I transfer to SD card using wii usbloader then run the game installs/updates/dlc.