suppachipmunk

OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Hello, I am a complete Noob to teh PSP scene. I am planning to buy a PSP Slim in the next few days and I just wanted to make sure that I know how to mod it first.

I did some research and I know that I need a battery (Pandora's battery) and a compatible memory stick with the appropriate files on it. I plan to buy the battery from datel (codejunkies.com) because I have NO way to make my own battery. When it comes to the memory stick, do I need to do anything special other than just drag and drop the necessary files onto the memory card?

If anyone can give some step by step instructions, or even a link that may answer a few of my questions I would greatly appreciate it. I did a search but couldnt find any definite answers to my questions. Just figured I would ask for some advice from ppl who have already done this before.

I can get the battery already formatted, and I can get a retail memory stick, and I can get the files. Is there anything else special that requires an already modded PSP?

Thanks in advance.

Devante

Crescent fresh at best.
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Only the latest firmwares need the Pandora stuff.

Check psp-hacks.com to see how to hack your particular version.

hollabackitsobi

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
God...there was this site I saw that explained how to make a battery that would reset you to 1.50 with just soldering...maybe you should Google search for it, but I don't know if Slims can downgrade to 1.50. I'd rather just get a normal PSP lol.

Samutz

Trophies
Website
samutz.com
XP
Country
United States
Currently, Slims are unable to downgrade to anything below 3.60. The only FW options for it are 3.60 M33 and 3.71 M33-2. I read on some news post (don't remember exactly which site, might have been M33's release post) that this was because something in the Slim's hardware prevents it from running anything lower than 3.60.