Hacking I'm the very definition of the term "noob" 1

ejjames

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Although I have 16 years as a member of various forums, the most active being the AVS home theater forum as a builder/installer', I am completely new to the flash card game, and am doing this for my son as a gift. Please be patieknt.

first, I received the EZ-FLASH with the pointer and usb dr0ive.

2. I received a SanDisk 8GB MICRO sd card with adapter to connect to my pc.

a few basic questions...There is no way to hook up the easy flash card to my pc, right? All kernals, firmware updates and roms need to be loaded to the micro SD card.

Does the kernal and firmware somehow need to be transferred to the ez flash from the micro sd, or does it stay on microSD?

Am I correct in saying the kernal and current firmware version need to be loaded (along with roms, or is there something I'm missing?

Finally, I assume all roms must be unzipped first, correct?

If there are any glaring omissions, please correct me, and thank you in advance for all the help.
EJ

Mbmax

Homebrew addicted
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
First you should read the wiki of the usa forum.

http://ezflash.sosuke.com/wiki/index.php?t...uickstart_guide
wink.gif

KidIce

Smart Ass
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
The wiki's a great place to start, but I'll go ahead and answer your questions here.

ejjames said:
a few basic questions...There is no way to hook up the easy flash card to my pc, right? All kernals, firmware updates and roms need to be loaded to the micro SD card.

No, everything you do will be done from the SD.

QUOTE said:
Does the kernal and firmware somehow need to be transferred to the ez flash from the micro sd, or does it stay on microSD?