Hacking Help get my R4 working on my 3DS

ieatpixels

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Hi guys, sorry I'm new to using flash carts, I've just gotten my 3DS and an R4, but I can't seem to get them working together.
It's the R4i from r4idsn.com, I ordered it a while ago when I heard it works with the 3DS. (There was a link from the news post, forgot which site.)
It came in a blue box.

I just need help with what files to put on the micro sd card.

I've tried the "4- V1.51 English" kernel just then, used the formatter before I placed all the files in the root of the card.
I got the black screen error on my 3DS, and I tried the cart with my brother's ds lite and the menu came up (worked), the game still showed up as "storm breaker" rather than "r4" on both DS's system menus.

I've helped set up the files for an R4 before, but I'd still say I'm pretty new to all this.

ieatpixels

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Ah man, no responses? I thought I'd get some.

bumping..

Edit: alright, sorry, I'm just eager to get my new device going.

gtmtnbiker

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
ieatpixels said:

bumping..

Yo, this is not a chat room. We're not all waiting around twiddling our thumbs, ready to jump on a new thread to help someone. Give a few days before you bump your topic again.
hate2.gif

GuitarPick

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
ieatpixels said:
Hi guys, sorry I'm new to using flash carts, I've just gotten my 3DS and an R4, but I can't seem to get them working together.
It's the R4i from r4idsn.com, I ordered it a while ago when I heard it works with the 3DS. (There was a link from the news post, forgot which site.)
It came in a blue box.

I just need help with what files to put on the micro sd card.

I've tried the "4- V1.51 English" kernel just then, used the formatter before I placed all the files in the root of the card.