Hacking Compile A9LH on demand

felipejfc

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 21, 2015
Messages
152
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
319
Country
Brazil
Any chance you could set Access-Control-Allow-Origin to *? I'm trying to build a web-form to make this easier for people.

Or would you prefer I just hosted the thing myself or set up a proxy?

It would be great to have a web-form, i did not because of lazyness :P
Feel free to host it yourself! And I will update the link on the OP
regards
 

gameking66

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Mar 9, 2010
Messages
576
Trophies
1
XP
330
Country
United States
It would be great to have a web-form, i did not because of lazyness :P
Feel free to host it yourself! And I will update the link on the OP
regards
I was going to simply POST to your URL but I can't do that without you returning the right Access Control headers to allow external sites to POST to it.
 

pbanj

The "friendly" neighborhood sandwich
Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2014
Messages
2,746
Trophies
1
Location
in a ziploc
Website
pbanjin.space
XP
1,659
Country
United States
people seem to think the otp and arm9 3dsx sha hash should match each other(i have been asked a few times) im not sure how much clearer you can make it but i guess it needs to be. maybe just put a line that says otp will not match arm9 or something
 

Skater4599

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 29, 2008
Messages
965
Trophies
1
Location
United States
XP
1,554
Country
United States
@pbandj or anyone are you able to compile this with darksamus newest commits that shuts down the 3ds if no sd card is present?

Or can this tool do it and use that repository?
 

pbanj

The "friendly" neighborhood sandwich
Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2014
Messages
2,746
Trophies
1
Location
in a ziploc
Website
pbanjin.space
XP
1,659
Country
United States
@pbandj or anyone are you able to compile this with darksamus newest commits that shuts down the 3ds if no sd card is present?

Or can this tool do it and use that repository?
nope as i use this tool so whatever its using is what i can do. i keep meaning to set up a vm for compiling but stuff like this makes me go it can wait lol,
 
  • Like
Reactions: Skater4599

satelman

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 20, 2016
Messages
266
Trophies
0
XP
1,525
Country
United States
So, I'm providing a online service to compile A9LH, it is very simple, just post your OTP.bin (must be raw bytes) to https://felipejfc.com/a9lh and wait for your arm9loaderhax.3dsx.

Method 1 (Python script):

Requirements:
Python installed.

LINK
Put it in same folder as otp.bin and double click it. done. Just check shasums and you are good.

Method 2 (curl):

curl --data-binary "@otp.bin" -D headers https://felipejfc.com/a9lh > arm9loaderhax.3dsx

the command takes some time to run,
two files will be created, headers and arm9loaderhax.3dsx, in headers, check
Installer-Sha256
OTP-Sha256

These are the sha256 of the OTP the server used to compile arm9loaderhax.3dsx, and arm9loaderhax.3dsx sha256 the moment it leave the server, both should match with your newly created arm9loaderhax.3dsx and the OTP.bin you've sent.

Do not install if the hashes don't match

It is using delebiles fork of a9lh with screen init support.


source

Hi, felipejfc,

I finally managed to make your script work last night, after some unsuccessful attempts and later reading this whole thread and finding out that a couple of lines should be added at the beginning of the script:


import ssl

ssl._create_default_https_context = ssl._create_unverified_context



Could you please update the attached script of your original post on page 1, so that it works for everyone on the first go? Thank you for the great job!


import ssl

ssl._create_default_https_context = ssl._create_unverified_context

import urllib2
import shutil

data = open('./otp.bin', 'rb').read()
print("uploading otp file...")
req = urllib2.Request('https://felipejfc.com/a9lh', data)
res = urllib2.urlopen(req)

with open('arm9loaderhax.3dsx', 'wb') as f:
shutil.copyfileobj(res, f)

print('arm9loaderhax.3dsx received! now check the sha256sums')

print('arm9loaderhax.3ds sha256: ' + res.info().getheader('Installer-Sha256'))
print('otp.bin sha256: ' + res.info().getheader('OTP-Sha256'))

print('press enter to exit')

raw_input()
 
Last edited by satelman,

Jacklack3

( ゚ヮ゚) buddie was here
Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2015
Messages
1,863
Trophies
1
Location
Canada
Website
jackomix.neocities.org
XP
3,795
Country
Canada
Downgrade to 2.1 and then dump it. It's not really noob friendly yet. Read the op of the arm9 loader technical thread.
Okay *slams door* I DO NOT WANT TO DO THAT AGAIN! (i dont like downgrading :-()

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

Downgrade to 2.1 and then dump it. It's not really noob friendly yet. Read the op of the arm9 loader technical thread.
Wait, can i do this only on emunand?
 

dkabot

Better With Others' Systems Than Their Own
Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2014
Messages
1,042
Trophies
0
XP
626
Country
United States
Wait, can i do this only on emunand?
If you read the guide, you'd find out.

You run the downgrader on EmuNAND until it works without any reported errors, then inject it to SysNAND (after fixing it if on N3DS)
 

noctis90210

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2013
Messages
969
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
1,635
Country
@felipejfc could u also implement this process on dark samus branch? because its the version curently worked on. because of added features, sooner or later, people choose to use dark samus branch. tnx
 

CreativeMan

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2009
Messages
157
Trophies
1
XP
1,383
Country
Belgium
@felipejfc could u also implement this process on dark samus branch? because its the version curently worked on. because of added features, sooner or later, people choose to use dark samus branch. tnx
Don't worry, Dark_Samus3's repo is kind of a beta repo, when features are reported stable they get merged in Delebile's repo, like screen init was.
If you want bleeding edge features, you should know how to compile it yourself anyway.
 
Last edited by CreativeMan,
  • Like
Reactions: Mrrraou and pbanj

Ronhero

Too Weird to Live, Too Rare to Die
Member
Joined
Jun 28, 2014
Messages
3,470
Trophies
1
Location
Arizona Bay
Website
127.0.0.1
XP
2,062
Country
United States
Stupid question with the version I compile on my pc it outputs me firm and other files. Do I need them in the HBL folder like before or is this .3dsx self contained?
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: By then I'll have some little mini pc anyway