Citra - Unofficial \ Chinese builds discussion

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by masaki88, Jun 23, 2016.

Jun 23, 2016
  1. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,109
    Location:
    Where I Am!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nice but not quite ^
    Now since wwylele wants to merged it with the main citra build
    https://github.com/citra-emu/citra/pull/2697

    We wait.
     
    AceofZeroz and NiagA like this.


  2. NiagA

    Member NiagA GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    Messages:
    281
    Location:
    in your mind
    Country:
    Brazil

     
    Last edited by NiagA, May 12, 2017
    AceofZeroz likes this.
  3. tieser

    Newcomer tieser Newbie

    Joined:
    May 12, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Hello,
    Is there a simulator to simulate Fire Emblem Echoes: Shadows of Valentia?

    I have always wanted to play this game on PC
     
  4. Miguel Gomez

    Member Miguel Gomez GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,257
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Country:
    Philippines
    FE2 Remake works fine on Citra. It still have issues like on Awakening and Fates. But nonotherless, it's good.
    But if you asked for roms, go to "that ISO site". Don't ask here cause it's considered warez(please don't delete this. I have another comment about Paper Jam after this).

    ==========================================================

    It seems Paper Jam works on BE. Now do I have to disable Shader JIT to make it work or no need?
    @NiagA
     
  5. NiagA

    Member NiagA GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    Messages:
    281
    Location:
    in your mind
    Country:
    Brazil
    Paper jam does not work for me in BE this is a Build made by @wwylele but it is not merged in the main branch of the emulator yet paper jam only works in this Build made by @wwylele with Shader jit or without shader jit!


    EDIT: now worked in BE 310\312
     
    Last edited by NiagA, May 16, 2017
  6. tieser

    Newcomer tieser Newbie

    Joined:
    May 12, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Taiwan
    NO it's not asked for rom,This is asking how the simulator is running at high speed on emulator

    I tried the simulator on the forum (Citra-GCCKU-Citra-23-03-2017).No way to run very well(fps 10~15)
     
  7. Djipi

    Newcomer Djipi Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    89
    Country:
    France
    I don't know if this idea is in progress or not.
    But do you think i will be possible to Add a Real fullscreen mode (without indows border and strech screen) and add a new button to switch between the 2 screens in full screen ? I know touch screen is use many time but some game use only 1 screen and there is not a real fullscreen mode :( I don't know if this function is possible :(
     
  8. jselby

    Newcomer jselby Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Australia
    Nobody is working on fullscreen at the moment.
    Switching between screens already exists: Ctrl-Tab.
     
    NiagA and AceofZeroz like this.
  9. masaki88
    OP

    Member masaki88 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
    Messages:
    239
    Location:
    Bor, Novgorodskaya Oblast', Russia
    Country:
    Russia
    Last edited by masaki88, May 12, 2017
  10. NiagA

    Member NiagA GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2016
    Messages:
    281
    Location:
    in your mind
    Country:
    Brazil
  11. Miguel Gomez

    Member Miguel Gomez GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,257
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Country:
    Philippines
    Oh that. Well expect low speed though. FE2 was recently came out and the free-roaming might be the reason for the slowdowns.
     
  12. tieser

    Newcomer tieser Newbie

    Joined:
    May 12, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Taiwan
    OK.Thank you for your answer
     
  13. warweeny

    Newcomer warweeny Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So, what happened to that super exciting stuff that is supposed to happen a week ago?
    or rather, what is going to happen this week (last week was an "announcement")
     
  14. matif

    Newcomer matif Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Hi, I sent you a PM about the answer, check it. :)

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —
     
    tieser likes this.
  15. Marcus_ms

    Newcomer Marcus_ms Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2016
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    India
    Hey guyz is it right that the citra emulator at imgicart site play pokemon x without lag and freeze?
     
  16. Miguel Gomez

    Member Miguel Gomez GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,257
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Country:
    Philippines
    That's a lie and a scam.
     
    NiagA and drwhojan like this.
  17. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,109
    Location:
    Where I Am!
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yep, We/I know PIPE3 did fix "Certain Sounds" in PKM X/Y, but no HLE are other has yet fixed the Music at start..

    As for freezing on picking up and Item into Menu yes it still freezes, and no idea to what may cause this at moment in time, are starting a new game yet to be found out why..

    MerryMage has not done any think new with Audio in quite some time now, Anyone know of other Branches ?, I don't mind adding to test..
     
    Last edited by drwhojan, May 14, 2017
    AceofZeroz likes this.
  18. Mugiwara.

    Newcomer Mugiwara. Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2012
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Brazil
    Would appreciate a build that fixes the audio on deku scrub and other sounds in Majora's Mask.
     
  19. nickloid

    Newcomer nickloid Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I wonder if they ever gonna fix the input issues in theatrhythm final fantasy curtain call. Half of the circle pad directions don't work and its unplayable.
     
  20. masaki88
    OP

    Member masaki88 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
    Messages:
    239
    Location:
    Bor, Novgorodskaya Oblast', Russia
    Country:
    Russia
    Sorry for bother you guys but can you advice me best build for good fps?. I try Citra+BE-GCCKU-27-04-2017 its best build for fps or i was wrong?.
     

Share This Page