Citra - Unofficial \ Chinese builds discussion

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by masaki88, Jun 23, 2016.

  1. matif

    matif Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    74
    29
    Jan 19, 2010
    Taiwan
    https://gbatemp.net/threads/citra-unofficial-chinese-builds-discussion.431974/page-226#post-7056930
    This is fastest, but your cpu need to support AVX2, if intel, after 4th gen will support it.

    https://gbatemp.net/threads/citra-unofficial-chinese-builds-discussion.431974/page-237#post-7101361
    If not support AVX2, try these three in above link.

    Or wait for Citra update, except cheats and background color functions and something like these, there are many things (e.g. better performance and graphic) will be better than GCCKU-27-04 in the future.
     
    Last edited by matif, May 15, 2017


  2. SmileGates

    SmileGates Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Mar 20, 2017
    United States
    Question,when Citra going to have performance update again?

    people on official Citra thread got angry if i asked question like this so i am asking here instead.
     
  3. Miguel Gomez

    Miguel Gomez GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    2,368
    596
    Jan 10, 2016
    Planet Earth
    It's better to asked on the Official thread than here. No Citra devs go here and discuss about the build.

    BTW. This is not an angry tone. It's a calm one.
     
  4. rob754

    rob754 Newbie

    Newcomer
    3
    0
    Aug 20, 2016
    Does anyone know why when I try to start a battle in Fire Emblem Fates in the Citra-GCC6.3.0-AVX2-OPTIMIZED-30-JAN-2017 version the emulator stops working?
    It is the version of the emulator that best runs to me.
     
  5. Santy

    Santy Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Apr 12, 2017
    Argentina
    Hi, i am currently playing Profesor Layton vs Ace Attorney in the last update of the Citra Bleeding Edge Building. When i play it with the integrated graphic card (Intel HD 5200) the game gets a speed a of around 50%, but when i change to the NVIDIA graphic card, it gets much lower, which makes no sense, considering that the NVIDIA card is superior. Morover, i saw a gameplay of the same game in citra of a guy who has an NVIDIA Geforce 1080gtx and it goes around a speed of 75-80%, so i was wondering if it could have something to do with a wrong configuration (The internal resolution is set as native). Thanks and sorry for my english.

    System Information
    * Operating System: Windows 10 Home 64 bits
    * CPU: Intel Core i5-6200U CPU @ 2.30Ghz 2.40Ghz
    * GPU: Nvidia Geforce 940mx
     
  6. NiagA

    NiagA GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    343
    140
    Sep 23, 2016
    Brazil
    in your mind
    Clock of your cpu is very low @ 2.30Ghz 2.40Ghz the higher the clock of your cpu the more you will gain in Performance but do not worry the emulator will still be optimized so you can gain in performance in the future or if you want more performance now Look for a high-powered 4.6 ghz cpu to get better performance on your pc.
     
  7. Santy

    Santy Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Apr 12, 2017
    Argentina
    Thanks! Still, is it not strange that the game has a better performance with the integrated card than the dedicated?
     
  8. matif

    matif Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    74
    29
    Jan 19, 2010
    Taiwan
    You use laptop, so remember to plug it in to make laptop faster, and you can also try to change setting on advanced power settings to make CPU run faster.
    [​IMG]

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Integrated card is faster in the moment, but if you have a very good GPU, you can try both to find which is faster.
     
    Last edited by matif, May 16, 2017
  9. pikachujapan

    pikachujapan Advanced Member

    Newcomer
    63
    6
    Dec 4, 2016
    United States
    any new bulid with 3d ?
     
  10. Miguel Gomez

    Miguel Gomez GBAtemp Addict

    Member
    2,368
    596
    Jan 10, 2016
    Planet Earth
    Nope.
     
  11. drwhojan

    drwhojan GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    3,403
    546
    Jul 14, 2009
    United Kingdom
    Where I Am!
    I nether re-merged it, case of the casing issues of top red screen in games like rune factory 4 est, games may have a blue colour layer casing it at startup .

    Although wwylele has done some new changes in citra , Not sure if he will ever get about to changing his 3dFun some day.

    https://github.com/citra-emu/citra/compare/master...wwylele:3d-fun
     
    Last edited by drwhojan, May 17, 2017
    Rayi19 and AceofZeroz like this.
  12. Santy

    Santy Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Apr 12, 2017
    Argentina
    Thanks for the help. One more question, i have been trying the GCCKU build of the 30-01, and although it works much more fast, i have a problem with the screen, as it can be seen in the image. It seem to affect not the 3d animation but the background. Any clue on how to solve it?

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited by Santy, May 18, 2017
  13. adrianixio

    adrianixio Newbie

    Newcomer
    8
    0
    Jun 20, 2016
    Italy
    how can i remove black lines on pokemon oras?
     
  14. pokehunter4214

    pokehunter4214 Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Dec 28, 2016
    India
    can anyone give me cheats for oras
     
  15. likea24

    likea24 GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    368
    67
    Jan 11, 2016
    United States
    a home
  16. drwhojan

    drwhojan GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    3,403
    546
    Jul 14, 2009
    United Kingdom
    Where I Am!
  17. Raizane

    Raizane Member

    Newcomer
    27
    8
    Mar 10, 2017
    Indonesia
  18. drwhojan

    drwhojan GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    3,403
    546
    Jul 14, 2009
    United Kingdom
    Where I Am!
    not yet, thought makotech222 may have got about fixing his cheat search for mingw compiling, but not yet.
     
  19. John1234

    John1234 GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    167
    14
    Feb 26, 2016
  20. drwhojan

    drwhojan GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    3,403
    546
    Jul 14, 2009
    United Kingdom
    Where I Am!
    checks are not yet complete - https://github.com/citra-emu/citra/pull/2717

    but you will need new files for the sysdata folder like aeskeydb.bin and aeskeydb.txt , not really share what they do,
    Although no think say decryption only encryption..

    Looks like this is gonna need a rebase once again, some 4 errors from gamelist in citra_qt and from main.h
    std::shared_ptr<CheatDialog> cheatWindow;
    std::shared_ptr<CheatSearch> cheatSearchWindow;

    anyone let him know ? - https://github.com/makotech222/citra/pull/21
     
    AceofZeroz and NiagA like this.