Can't play my dump of NES Remix Pack on my PAL Wii (Tiramisu)

metal_slugger

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
(title should read "PAL Wii U")
I just received Nes Remix Pack from the USA on disc. I have just done a virgin mod of my Wii U with latest Tiramisu and everything is working fine so far except for this one game.
I dump the disc on to SD card using WUDD as usuall (in .app format), then install the dump using "WUP Installer GX" to external USB drive.
The game icon shows up on home screen as all the other discs I dumped do (from my PAL collection) but when starting the game hangs on the initial intro screen showing tiled NES characters and chiptune music plays but then it stays like that for ever and the console becomes unresponsive, I have to power-off to get out of it.
I am new to Wii U modding and have dumped / installed all my PAL discs with no issues so I can only asume this problem is something to do with NES Remix Pack being a USA release. Is there anything I can do?
Thanks
Post automatically merged:

OK I think I just sorted this out myself, I used Spiik to set my Wii U region from EUR to USA and the game is now loading fine. I guess I was expecting Tiramisu to have catered for this region disparity automatically, but now I know this is not the case for some games....

Last edited by metal_slugger,

Vague Rant

Deceptively cute
Trophies
Website
vaguerant.tumblr.com
XP
Country
I guess I was expecting Tiramisu to have catered for this region disparity automatically, but now I know this is not the case for some games....