CANADA ONLY! Free 400 Microsoft Points

Discussion in 'Xbox 360 - Games & Content' started by Castiel, Oct 15, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Oct 15, 2012
    • Member

    YayMii love is hugs, life is coffee

    Member Since:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Message Count:
    4,740
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    The server's giving me a connection refusal error D: Guess I'm done for now, unless it allows me later. But here's what I got with my 2400 points:
    [IMG]
    EDIT: Nevermind, it's working again, albeit slowly.
    There's not really much that is good for 400 MSP. The only one that comes to mind is the first Geometry Wars XBLA game, which is pretty great (although there's a sequel which is quite a bit better).


    • Member

    J-Machine Self proclaimed Pog champion

    Member Since:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Message Count:
    511
    Location:
    A concrete Igloo
    Country:
    Canada
    guess i'll just use it to add to a game purchase or to get a discount on live then.
    • Member

    Sly 3 4 me New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Message Count:
    130
    Location:
    Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    Looks like they found out and shut it down. Either that or it was flooded and shut down due to too much server traffic. Could possibly just be my network not wanting to connect. :lol:

    [IMG]
    • Member

    YayMii love is hugs, life is coffee

    Member Since:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Message Count:
    4,740
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    The contest thing is hosted on a separate website, and that website is just being overloaded. (also, there's not much reason why they'd shut it down, and it says there's a limited amount of codes anyways.)
    ...I wish I got more earlier though, rather than wasting time jumping for joy because I didn't have to wait longer to finally get Jet Set Radio.

    EDIT: The website's going in and out. It opened for me just now.
    1 people like this.
    • Member

    Sly 3 4 me New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Message Count:
    130
    Location:
    Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    It's back up as YayMii mentioned. (It's not slow like it was before either!)

    It keeps asking me to verify a phone number though, which is pretty annoying.
    • Member

    431unknown Greatness Awaits

    Member Since:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Message Count:
    2,055
    Country:
    United States
    What's the link for the separate site?
    • Member

    Joe88 [λ̨̞̪͖̫̤̪̫̩̻̯̯̤͚̣͍̠̅͌ͧ͑ͤͫͧ͐̎̆̅̎́̀̚̕͟]

    Member Since:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Message Count:
    9,781
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    Service Unavailable

    The service is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later.
    • Member

    YayMii love is hugs, life is coffee

    Member Since:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Message Count:
    4,740
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    Yup, that's what I'm getting now. Either DoS, or they shut it down.

    EDIT: More server issues. It's back up again.
    EDIT2: Yeah, it's being real finnicky now. The questions aren't even showing up for me.
    • Member

    sanoblue The Fuzzy Blue Woof!

    Member Since:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Message Count:
    710
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Country:
    United States
    Battlefield 3 Premium and 800 floating

    suggestions?
    • Member

    Sly 3 4 me New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 18, 2009
    Message Count:
    130
    Location:
    Illinois
    Country:
    United States
    https://www.facebook...73230659?ref=ts Direct Survey Link

    Does anyone know how to get around this fickle system of asking for a cell phone number? I only have one cellphone. :|

    Keep refreshing if the questions don't appear.
    • Member

    YayMii love is hugs, life is coffee

    Member Since:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Message Count:
    4,740
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    Use TorBrowser to create an account, and click the "New Identity" button before creating the next one.

    EDIT: Damn, it's not letting me log in to my Xbox Live account any more (probably because I got to the redeem code page through my back button, and the POSTDATA is thing being mad at me)
    EDIT2: From the Xbox website:
    • Member

    Joe88 [λ̨̞̪͖̫̤̪̫̩̻̯̯̤͚̣͍̠̅͌ͧ͑ͤͫͧ͐̎̆̅̎́̀̚̕͟]

    Member Since:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Message Count:
    9,781
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    the redeem code section is broken on the 360 too, giving an error
    • Member

    431unknown Greatness Awaits

    Member Since:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Message Count:
    2,055
    Country:
    United States
    Overloaded. Well that fucken sucks.
    • Member

    YayMii love is hugs, life is coffee

    Member Since:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Message Count:
    4,740
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    Everything seems to break whenever they have things like this :rolleyes: But the thing I don't get is that I can log into Xbox Live on my 360 but not on the Xbox website.
    The giveaway page is working just great though. Maybe I'll just stockpile codes to use tomorrow after the Redeem Codes thing gets fixed.

    EDIT: ...and they ran out of codes. No wonder there's no more issues with the page.
    • Member

    Joe88 [λ̨̞̪͖̫̤̪̫̩̻̯̯̤͚̣͍̠̅͌ͧ͑ͤͫͧ͐̎̆̅̎́̀̚̕͟]

    Member Since:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Message Count:
    9,781
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    got 1 code before they ran out, now its telling me the code has already been used...
    • Member

    nukeboy95 Leave luck to heaven.

    Member Since:
    Aug 24, 2010
    Message Count:
    2,269
    Location:
    Hoenn
    Country:
    Pacific Ocean
    i cant sign in to xbox.com

    keeps telling me its down
    • Member

    Joe88 [λ̨̞̪͖̫̤̪̫̩̻̯̯̤͚̣͍̠̅͌ͧ͑ͤͫͧ͐̎̆̅̎́̀̚̕͟]

    Member Since:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Message Count:
    9,781
    Location:
    NYC
    Country:
    United States
    signup and redeem code is working again

    3200 points, not a bad haul, wish I had more so I can sell them on ebay for $4-5 each

    the site is still out of codes, doubt they will restock seeing how it was abused
    1 people like this.
    • Member

    BrunoAlvesMontei New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 3, 2011
    Message Count:
    112
    Country:
    Brazil
    I can confirm that it's working for Brazilian users as well.
    • Member

    R2DJ New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Message Count:
    1,900
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Bummer. I want some MS points!
    • Member

    Fear Zoa This... This is the world we live in

    Member Since:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Message Count:
    1,437
    Location:
    Maryland
    Country:
    United States
    They should get more microsoft points....That would be awesome.

SPONSORED LINKS
 
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page