Hacking Accidentally deleted vita shell

jackjones

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Hello I am a newbie on this site,

My niece was playing with my vita and accidentally deleted vita shell! I went into molecule and reinstall the vitashell vpk v1.82 and I got the error: 0x80010016. (i also tried version 1.9 and got the same issue)

I tried to follow the restore vita shell on henkaku enso 3.65 guide by Erfg1 to restore vita shell however I am running a mac and unable to get qcma and PSVIMGTOOLS-FRONTEND to work properly.

Any ideas on what to do next?

Thank you

jackjones

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom

My niece was playing with my vita and accidentally deleted vita shell! I went into molecule and reinstall the vitashell vpk v1.82 and I got the error: 0x80010016. (i also tried version 1.9 and got the same issue)

I tried to follow the restore vita shell on henkaku enso 3.65 guide by Erfg1 to restore vita shell however I am running a mac and unable to get qcma and PSVIMGTOOLS-FRONTEND to work properly.

Thank you
Just to add, I am using 32gn original memory card and running henkaku enso 3.65

D

Deleted User

Thank you
I can't really help you but
the vpk is definitely not broken because you would get 0x8010113d if it was
since your having problems installing the best I can recommend would be trying a older vitashell version or rebuilding database then trying again

Edit: nvm already fixed in unloaded messages

Last edited by ,

Christian1224

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I crashed my vita shell it gives me a co-15009-5 error.... If i delete and reinstall with h-encore will it erase all my files?

godreborn

Welcome to the Machine
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I crashed my vita shell it gives me a co-15009-5 error.... If i delete and reinstall with h-encore will it erase all my files?