WiiTCPLOAD V0.02

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by djdynamite123, Oct 15, 2008.

Oct 15, 2008

WiiTCPLOAD V0.02 by djdynamite123 at 11:14 AM (1,947 Views / 0 Likes) 18 replies

  1. djdynamite123
    OP

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    when i click ready, it shows it wanting to receive on the homebrew channel
    , but always says, Error while receiving application? help

    do i need, to have the apps in a certain folder on the PC
     
  2. djdynamite123
    OP

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    what host name do i put in it, my wii IP from HBC
    it works but always comes up with error, when trying to receive, don't say about my internet connection, do i need to use command prompt, if so how?
     
  3. djdynamite123
    OP

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    a bit of help wouldn't go a miss.
     
  4. FGOD

    Member FGOD Wii gaming bitch

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,339
    Location:
    Netherlands, Den Helder
    Country:
    Netherlands
    just fill in the ip from your wii over your home network... make sure hbc is open and then select a dol/elf file and send...
     
  5. djdynamite123
    OP

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i already do that, it wont work at all, just says error, when is shows up trying to recieve. HELP
     
  6. Chinman

    Member Chinman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2006
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  7. Chinman

    Member Chinman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2006
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  8. djdynamite123
    OP

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lol , yes i did follow the instructions, but still wont work, it wants to but then end up error on the wii, i'm sure iv'e seen people use this with command prompt?
    on wii i get
    Error while receiving the application
     
  9. FGOD

    Member FGOD Wii gaming bitch

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,339
    Location:
    Netherlands, Den Helder
    Country:
    Netherlands
    problem with your network? or maybe you should try reinstalling the hbc or maybe wiiconnect 24?
     
  10. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States
    check firewalls, check that you are using the right ip
    redownload the app, run it and the hbc beta8 and make sure you have no GC memcards plugged in.
     
  11. djdynamite123
    OP

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ive took firewall off, wiiconect24 off, gamecube memcard out, just doesn't work, i have net framework 2.0 installed
    i use beta 8 of HBC, never have problems, other than this
    it obviously wants to work, do i need to have something on the SD card?
    or anything
     
  12. Screemer

    Member Screemer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,248
    Country:
    Germany
    disable wiiconnect24. that caused my problems with ftpii and tcpload. without it everything works fine.

    €dit: ok. forget what i said. i was a second to late.
     
  13. djdynamite123
    OP

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    already tried that as shown in above post.
     
  14. noobwarrior7

    Member noobwarrior7 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,594
    Location:
    USA
    Country:
    United States

    you likely have to have an sd card in, and maybe also the apps folder in it, and make sure you are looking at the actual HBC applist menu, and not in the pause (Home) menu (which is where it shows you ip, right?)
     
  15. Chinman

    Member Chinman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2006
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  16. Chinman

    Member Chinman GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2006
    Messages:
    261
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i tried this app out, i personally couldnt get it to work properly. installed the tcploader channel on the wii, started it, and was waiting for connection. installed the gui on pc, tried to send file, was sending, but then on the wii it had a message about checking the ip and pressing A to continue. pressed A, then the gui came up with a popped up with a failed message. even if you did get this to work, you would have to go back and forth to your wii pressing A, which would be rubbish if your wii was in another room

    personally, if you are really determined to remote send homebrew to your wii, use ftpii, install via the homebrew channel, then connect to your wii via an ftp client. easy peasy and no going back and forth pressing A
     
  17. djdynamite123
    OP

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yess, i got Ftpii0.14 working perfect, now i can send and receive files without taking SD card out,
    thank god for today lol, cracked ftpii and wiitcploader, hehe, simple but seemed awkward at first lol. i use a core client for htppi [​IMG]
     
  18. Screemer

    Member Screemer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,248
    Country:
    Germany
  19. djdynamite123
    OP

    Banned djdynamite123 Master Of Hardcore!

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,791
    Location:
    Redcar, England UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yess got it working, version 0.01 beta works perfect, thank god, wonder why 0.02 doesn't, hmm
     

Share This Page