SysNAND Restore (keep a9lh) : failed!!

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by gepgn, Jan 6, 2017.

  1. gepgn
    OP

    gepgn Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Jan 6, 2017
    Gambia, The
    Help me please!

    Im getting this error every time!!
    If I try to reboot I get:

    An error has occurred:
    Failed to mount CTRNAND
    Press any button to shutdown



    Help! Please!

    I´ve put a picture of it below
    20170106_181956.jpg
     
    Last edited by gepgn, Jan 6, 2017
  2. gepgn
    OP

    gepgn Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Jan 6, 2017
    Gambia, The
    I dont know what to do:(
     
  3. Aletron9000

    Aletron9000 3DS Master

    Member
    1,591
    444
    May 10, 2016
    United States
    3DS ARM9 CPU
    your nand backup is corrupt. do you have any other nand backups? even from an emunand?
     
    Last edited by Aletron9000, Jan 6, 2017
  4. gepgn
    OP

    gepgn Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Jan 6, 2017
    Gambia, The
    I made a backup of it but it also didnt work..
    Can I download any backups from the internet?
     
  5. RupeeClock

    RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Member
    6,389
    861
    May 15, 2008
    The NANDmin.bin file you are trying to restore appears to be corrupted, damaged.
    This should be a result of the SD card you are using, it could be defective.
    You should run tests on your SD card to see if that is true.

    Taken from Plailect's Guide:
    It's possible that the NAND backup you are using might actually be okay, but the SD card you are reading it from is not.
    If you try all the above and the NAND backup is still said to be corrupted, then it most likely is and you won't be able to restore it.
    I think you can only get around this by using a CTRNand transfer back up to a newer firmware.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    No, you cannot restore a NAND backup from a different 3DS system, this will cause it to brick.
    NAND backups can only be restored to the system they were backed up from.
     
  6. gepgn
    OP

    gepgn Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Jan 6, 2017
    Gambia, The
    Is it bad if I have a folder called decrypt9WIP in my nintendo 3ds folder?
     
  7. RupeeClock

    RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Member
    6,389
    861
    May 15, 2008
    I don't know why you would have decrypt9WIP in your /Nintendo 3DS/ folder.

    You're not confusing this with the /3DS/ folder where you put your Homebrew, are you? The /Nintendo 3DS/ folder is where the 3DS system stores its game and save data.
     
  8. Goombi

    Goombi Meme crypto = my crypto

    Member
    143
    53
    Jun 1, 2014
    France
    RnVja1lvdU15RHVkZQ
    I might say something dumb but if someone could clarify that point:

    Wouldn't that change if you have all the keys (thinking about the bootrom here)? What's preventing to decrypt a backup from another console and reencrypt it before restoring it?
     
  9. gepgn
    OP

    gepgn Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Jan 6, 2017
    Gambia, The
    Nothing is wrong with the sd
     
  10. thealgorithm

    thealgorithm GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    183
    51
    Oct 27, 2015
    some fake SD's make it appear as if you are really writing the full amount. Try it on another brand SD. If this still does not work, you cant do much at this stage. Cant even hardmod it as that requires non-corrupted nand backup from your device as well.

    On a slightly positive note, it appears as if there has been an announcement that the 3ds boot is cracked open. Hence maybe in the future it would be possible to install other nand backups?
     
  11. RupeeClock

    RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Member
    6,389
    861
    May 15, 2008
    Then yeah, that unfortunately means the NAND backup you made whilst downgrading to 2.1 was corrupted somehow.

    Since you can't restore that backup, you'll need to do a CTRNand transfer back up to a current firmware, this will mean you will lose your game save data.
     
  12. gepgn
    OP

    gepgn Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Jan 6, 2017
    Gambia, The
    And how can I do a CTRN and back up to 11.2?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Please tell me!
     
  13. dAVID_

    dAVID_ GBATemp Enthusiast

    Member
    639
    497
    Oct 23, 2016
    Mexico
    Your basement
    Just do a 9.2 ctrtransfer then update to 11.2, i didn't make a sysNand back up and you don't see me moaning.
     
  14. gepgn
    OP

    gepgn Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Jan 6, 2017
    Gambia, The
    Sorry, its just that im panicing, but I found a guide!
     
  15. Clydefrosch

    Clydefrosch GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    4,127
    1,181
    Jan 2, 2009
    Gambia, The