Load official discs?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by NamoNakamura, Aug 8, 2010.

Aug 8, 2010

Load official discs? by NamoNakamura at 7:49 AM (828 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. NamoNakamura
    OP

    Member NamoNakamura GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    167
    Country:
    United States
    My official disc channel, the built in one, won't let me load actual games unless I update the system. So, my question:

    Is there any way I can load an actual retail disc through the back up loader? If not, are there any other ways I can load a retail disc?

    Thanks for any help!
     
  2. Fudge

    Banned Fudge Remember that death is not the end, but only a tra

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    2,655
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    What is your System Menu version?
     
  3. D34DL1N3R

    Member D34DL1N3R Nephilim

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,614
    Country:
    United States
    Install Priiloader and turn off online and disc updates.
     
  4. d3monsting

    Member d3monsting GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    119
    Location:
    What's this box for
    Country:
    United States
    I think you can use Gecko OS to just update the specific thingys. And I can load original discs with backup loaders...
     
  5. Sicklyboy

    Global Moderator Sicklyboy Resident Mechanical Keyboard Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,620
    Location:
    [̲̅$̲̅(̲̅ ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°̲̅)̲̅$̲̅]
    Country:
    United States
    Seconded, this is your fix.
     

Share This Page