Homebrew doesn't work in Moonshell?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Majroa, Sep 28, 2009.

Sep 28, 2009
  1. Majroa
    OP

    Member Majroa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    235
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I use moonshell as OS. It will boot my commercial roms, thanks to the loader, but it does freeze when I try to open a non-commercial rom. Can someone help me?
     
  2. scrtmstr

    Member scrtmstr GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    the Netherregions!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    what kind of R4 are you using?
     
  3. Majroa
    OP

    Member Majroa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    235
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Original. My loader uses YSmenu to load the DS games.
     
  4. Majroa
    OP

    Member Majroa GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    235
    Country:
    Netherlands
    So, can someone help?
     
  5. scrtmstr

    Member scrtmstr GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Messages:
    839
    Location:
    the Netherregions!
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i can't really help you, because at my R4i-sdhc, everything is loading fine when it comes to homebrew. Try loading it using the normal loader on your R4, and don't use moonshell. Things should work then.
     

Share This Page