can't load princess hack to wii system memory

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by hellbent1, Feb 11, 2009.

Feb 11, 2009
  1. hellbent1
    OP

    Newcomer hellbent1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Location:
    Nova Scotia
    Country:
    Canada
    Have friends new wii with 3.4u, thought it would be a cake walk with the softmii instructions, but nope..
    done this for my wii from 3.3, but this says that the save is already in the system memory when I try to copy the beta 2 twilight hack to the wii memory.
    I am using the usa with the rzde usa, game is saved in system memory in slot 2. but when I try to replace it, it won't go.
    I will keep reading, but seems that the 3.4u needs to be downgraded first, but I haven't even got to that step yet.
    Any Ideas?
    Thank you,
    Hellbent1
     
  2. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Hope I understood right..you can't replace the old Twilight hack with a new one? Why not delete the old one, and then copy the new one?
     
  3. jefffisher

    Member jefffisher GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,241
    Country:
    United States
    you have to delete your old save first
     
  4. CopyCaet

    Newcomer CopyCaet Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Have you tried to delete the save and then copy the twilight hack to your wii instead of replacing it?
     
  5. hellbent1
    OP

    Newcomer hellbent1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Location:
    Nova Scotia
    Country:
    Canada
    thank you, it worked this time.
     

Share This Page