Wilbrand Launcher

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by actar, Jun 17, 2012.

Jun 17, 2012

Wilbrand Launcher by actar at 10:40 PM (88,608 Views / 11 Likes) 122 Comments

    • Member

    actar New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Message Count:
    376
    Location:
    Torino (Italy)
    Country:
    Italy
    Wilbrand Launcher 9.0


    Thanks to:
    • obviously giantpune for Wilbrand.
    • the HackWii and GBAtemp communities for the fantastic support provided.
    • XFlak for the code for download hackmii installer from bootmii.org using wget (I used it on first release).
    • Zer0_byte and spayrosam for help me with parsing for take hackmii installer form bootmii.org.
    • DeadlyFoez for the "help" idea and for the youtube videos.
    • nickmot for some great suggestions.
    • asper for the Idea.. I was inspired by the work done by asper: http://gbatemp.net/t...ui-for-windows/
    • and Team Twizzer.... and so much much much other user
    • a last special thanks for every tester, especially: cilindrico74, pepxl, ddetkowski and Anon10W1z
    I konw that I made nothing special, but I hope it can help someone. ;)



    INFO
    • First time, this app work only with your PC connected to internet. Next time, it will works also offilne.
    • In any way, your Wii can be not connected to internet (is irrelevant for use of exploit)
    DOWNLOAD
    Application: Wilbrand Launcher (9.0)

    Source code:
    WARNING! Spoilers inside!



    [IMG]


    HOW TO USE...
    • Power on the Wii and verify if your date on Wii is correct (if it isn't.. fix it)
    • Go to Settings -> Internet -> Console Information and take a look at the MAC Address.
    • Now start Wilbrand Launcher , type the MAC Address and the other info.
    • Create the exploit, then copy and paste the files into the root of the SD card. (if you don't copy directly)
    • Now you can place the SD card into the Wii.
    • Go to the Messageboard and navigate to Yesterday.
    • Click on the Green Letter....
    • And wait that Hackmii Installer start. =)
    CHANGE LOG

    WARNING! Spoilers inside!




    VERY IMPORTANT
    I absolutely don't want to do a race with asper, about who is cooler than the two.
    I want only to try to make something new for me: this is my first GUI in Visual C#
    Last edited by actar, Jan 5, 2014


    • Member

    pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Member Since:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Message Count:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Nice GUI, simple to use, NO VIRUS warning, seems go so far

    Downloads and creates everything as needed

    P.S havent tested Wii side yet so i cant confirm the exploit is created correctly.
    1 people like this.
    • Member

    actar New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Message Count:
    376
    Location:
    Torino (Italy)
    Country:
    Italy
    LOL, I just upload now version 1.1

    I forgot to fix one thing in creation date.

    The exploits created now works great. = P
    • Newcomer

    hvckz New Member

    Member Since:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Message Count:
    72
    Country:
    Philippines
    offline?
    • Member

    ddetkowski New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Message Count:
    1,136
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry, you NEED to have a computer to enter your mac address from Wii


    @ actar: your links are for authorized users only!!!!
    • Member

    DeadlyFoez Want Hell? Get married!!

    Member Since:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Message Count:
    5,034
    Country:
    United States
    Correction, your wii does not need to be online.

    The exploit comes from the SD card, not from online access.
    2 people like this.
    • Newcomer

    hvckz New Member

    Member Since:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Message Count:
    72
    Country:
    Philippines

    then how is it possible that i can i create the exploit while i disabled my internet connections..?

    i did get a new black wii as soon as i saw this app.
    to try it

    post my test later
    • Member

    ddetkowski New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Message Count:
    1,136
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    yeah, my bad again.......
    Guess I should try it before I talk about it. :(
    • Member

    actar New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Message Count:
    376
    Location:
    Torino (Italy)
    Country:
    Italy
    Internet conection isn't needed on Wii for use the exploit.
    The MAC address exist anyway.

    Also, if you have already wilbrand.exe in the same folder of wilbrand_launcher , you can use this program without internet on PC.
    The hackmii_instller is dowloaded only if you check the box or if there isn't the file "boot.elf" in the folder COPY_TO_SD.


    ps: "your links are for authorized users only!!!!".
    ARGH!!! I copy the wrong link !!! SORRY SORRY SORRY... (correct)
    • Newcomer

    hvckz New Member

    Member Since:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Message Count:
    72
    Country:
    Philippines

    thanks!
    • Member

    pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Member Since:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Message Count:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    mmm yeah 1.1 doesn't download the HackMii installer with the box checked or not, no boot.do/elf in the folder anywhere.

    Maybe you need to take XFlak's advice and parse the page source for the current key

    http://gbatemp.net/t...ost__p__4263393

    Your using a wget command but theres no wget.exe in the folder. Maybe want to fix that.
    1 people like this.
    • Member

    actar New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Message Count:
    376
    Location:
    Torino (Italy)
    Country:
    Italy
    This is just fixed.
    Now all works great, also downloading of hackmii installer from bootmii.org.

    Now I upload the version 1.2
    only design changes and code clean

    Tell me if works fine with you, thanks.



    EDIT:
    I see now your edit... I was convinced that wget is alredy in system... mh....
    In 1.3 i will add wget.exe download ...
    • Member

    actar New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Message Count:
    376
    Location:
    Torino (Italy)
    Country:
    Italy
    Sorry for double post.

    If using 1.2 of wilbrand launcher , hackmii installer doesn't been downloaded, try new version:

    wilbrand launcher 1.3 add in first post.

    Now wget.exe will be download from program.

    Thanks so much for your time/test ;)


    EDIT: version 1.4: add a link to gbatemp in the application.. .. i think (hope) now I finish to upload version =P
    • Member

    pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Member Since:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Message Count:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah all seems ok now with wget, Installer downloaded fine, just a couple of spelling mistakes on my end with "Menù" instead of "Menu" which isnt a major issue B-) and MAC entry box 1 only allows lower case while all others allow both upper and lower case, don't know if you noticed that.

    Hope that helps
    1 people like this.
    • Member

    actar New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Message Count:
    376
    Location:
    Torino (Italy)
    Country:
    Italy
    I can use
    menu'
    and not
    menù

    it resolve the problem?
    Or is a grammatical error? In italian "menù" is correct.
    Probably i don't understand exactly whay you want to say.


    for the box uppercase/lower case i'll fix it, i make that mistake cleaning code. shit.


    but 1.5 for tomorrow :lol:
    • Member

    Anon10W1z New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Message Count:
    1,112
    Location:
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Country:
    United States
    mac address 00 1A E9 82 31 4B

    is recognized as invalid.
    • Member

    pepxl GFX W!Z4RD

    Member Since:
    Jun 19, 2009
    Message Count:
    3,263
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Seen as though the whole language is in English you should use Menu not Menù, Menú or any other diacritics

    copy, paste the English letter U if its helps understand

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Italian_alphabet
    • Member

    actar New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Message Count:
    376
    Location:
    Torino (Italy)
    Country:
    Italy
    First page updateted.

    Wilbrand Launcher (1.5)
    Code:
    fix lower-case in mac address input

    and correct menu :lol:


    four release in a day.. but I hope we are ok. :)
    • Member

    DeadlyFoez Want Hell? Get married!!

    Member Since:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Message Count:
    5,034
    Country:
    United States
    Thats what beta testing is for. If you plan to do a lot of programming then you might want to get used to that.
    1 people like this.
    • Member

    Anon10W1z New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Message Count:
    1,112
    Location:
    Somewhere over the rainbow
    Country:
    United States
    Yo man...did you see my bug report at the top of the page?

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page