Homebrew What emulators need a gamecube controller or classic controller?

JUSTARANDOMPERSON

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Does Blue.Msx.Wii need one cause I just downloaded it and downloaded the snes9x GX one too. Can someone give me a link or list of all the emulators that need and don't need a controller. Also can I use a keyboard instead of a classic or gamecube controller? Please help me I'm new to this.

loco365

Trophies
XP
All of them require a controller of some kind even to just get them started :/ From there though, it depends on the application you're using. Some support keyboards, others don't. You'll have to check each emulator individually.

Reactions: JUSTARANDOMPERSON

marchrius

Trophies
XP
Country
Italy
Buy a classic controller and you're fine for 95% of the stuff that you can't play with the wii remote (including GC games, with nintendont).

Classic controller pro is the same, plus is more confortable to hold. But it lacks analog triggers (used in GC games. They're still playable but you have to press two buttons simultaneously to emulate an half press).

A gamecube controller is nice too; it has rumble, is perfect for GC games, sometimes wii games support it and is a good controller overall (although unusable with some snes games if you don't remap the buttons, something you can't do if your playing VC wads).

I ended up getting a GC controller only. Shame that many wii games don't support it, instead they support CC (I'm looking at you, xenoblade and NSMBW).

mightymuffy

fatbaldpieeater
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom