Hacking Updating disk games via package question

vgplayer54

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Hello,

I am new to the PS4 hacking scene and now have access to the Debug menu thanks to the 5.05 exploit. I have a game on disk which I just installed onto the Playstation and searched game update packages online. My question is - is there a way to differentiate what the packages found online include? I'm not sure if it is the full game as a fpkg, game update files only, or both together?? Also, what is a Delta package?

KiiWii

Editorial Team
Editorial Team
Trophies
Website
defaultdnb.github.io
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Hello,

I am new to the PS4 hacking scene and now have access to the Debug menu thanks to the 5.05 exploit. I have a game on disk which I just installed onto the Playstation and searched game update packages online. My question is - is there a way to differentiate what the packages found online include? I'm not sure if it is the full game as a fpkg, game update files only, or both together?? Also, what is a Delta package?

You can normally tell by size and find a developer changelog for the game it will tell you. If the game is 10gb and the update is 4gb its cool, if the game is 6gb and the update is 16gb then its probably the entire game and update content.

Delta probably just means latest? Im not sure.

Because you have the disc you can install legit pkgs up to 5.05 compatible.

vgplayer54

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
You can normally tell by size and find a developer changelog for the game it will tell you. If the game is 10gb and the update is 4gb its cool, if the game is 6gb and the update is 16gb then its probably the entire game and update content.

Delta probably just means latest? Im not sure.

Because you have the disc you can install legit pkgs up to 5.05 compatible.