[TUTORIAL] Play with your Gamecube Controller in your 3DS (without hardmod)

Discussion in '3DS - Tutorials' started by Intronaut, Jul 27, 2016.

  1. sparten9999

    Newcomer sparten9999 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    east coast
    Country:
    United States
    im trying to do this along with nitro stream for pokemon ORAS. at home menu stream and controller work fine. i load ORAS i can still use the controller to select my save. once i do that, it says communication error. nitrostream still works but i lose controller use. any ideas? 11.1 a9lh n3dsxl
    thank you
     


  2. Hagslayer5

    Newcomer Hagslayer5 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    what communtion do you have error on
     
  3. sparten9999

    Newcomer sparten9999 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    east coast
    Country:
    United States
    it just says an error occured.
    communication failed
    http://puu.sh/roOFd/f1e6c8c4b6.png
    nitrostream continues tough. and ive tried with and without the memory patch
     
  4. Hagslayer5

    Newcomer Hagslayer5 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    try unpluging the controller and reset your 3ds a coulpe times

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    i try obs if nitrostream does not work
     
  5. sparten9999

    Newcomer sparten9999 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    east coast
    Country:
    United States
    im just using the keyboard to do the testing. and nitro stream is just the client for ntr. obs would read nitrostream. and ive rebooted the system many times. same thing happens
     
  6. Hagslayer5

    Newcomer Hagslayer5 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015
    Messages:
    72
    Country:
    United States
    oh ok then i would dm the creator of the nitrostream thing his name is cell9 his on gbatemp
     
  7. BigqualPT

    Newcomer BigqualPT Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Portugal
    Thanks for the tutorial
     
  8. Arkcade

    Newcomer Arkcade Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Any idea why my xbox one s controller cant be used on this. its fully connected to the pc but it isnt working
     
  9. Ownster

    Newcomer Ownster Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Xbox 360 controller works using x360ce perfectly
     
  10. Cream Soda

    Newcomer Cream Soda Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    I can't remember if I've asked before but are there plans for native gamecube support (the way there is with 360 controller) and c-stick support for new-3ds?

    Keyboard controls (or binded keyboard keys via xpadder) brings up issues that I mentioned earlier in the thread (mainly no sensitivity so in smash you can only run, can't walk by holding it lightly)
     
  11. Stary2001

    Newcomer Stary2001 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    C-stick support is...sort of planned, but I'm lazy :D
    Gamecube controller support is pc side, so I'll see about making a better client as Kazo isnt around to maintain theirs.
     
  12. MarkLamberta

    Newcomer MarkLamberta Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hey I have a couple of questions. Is this still possible and would it be feasible to do this with a ps4 controller? Would love to use a ps4 controller for MHG.
     
  13. Xanek

    Member Xanek GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2015
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    United States
    Okay, so I got xpadder to work with inputredirectionntr, but how do you map the circlepad?
    nvm got it to work
     
    Last edited by Xanek, Oct 24, 2016
  14. Xanek

    Member Xanek GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2015
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a way to bind the c-stick nub?
    Also anyway to make the circlepad have sensitivity or is it always full on.
     
    Last edited by Xanek, Oct 25, 2016
  15. cvskid

    Member cvskid GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2,094
    Country:
    United States
    Good program. Working on o3dsxl.
     
    Last edited by cvskid, Oct 31, 2016
  16. VoodooAnt

    Newcomer VoodooAnt Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Italy
    This is awesome, is working fine on my Old 3DS:nds: with near every game except for Smash 4, how can i get it works also with Smash?
    Thanks in advance! :D
     
  17. fodder

    Member fodder STARMAN

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2014
    Messages:
    802
    Country:
    United States
    Don't think you can since I'm pretty sure NTR doesn't work correctly in Smash 4 on Old 3DS because Sm4sh uses extended memory and the o3ds runs out
     
    VoodooAnt likes this.
  18. VoodooAnt

    Newcomer VoodooAnt Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Italy
    Didn't know that, thanks for the information
     
  19. Sumea

    Member Sumea Disco Ninja Frog

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,435
    Location:
    Turku
    Country:
    Finland
    cool, but UI is really unintuitive, or, complete lack of really but still, some mouse support would be nice, and direct gamepad support so we could use actual analogs. Also, maybe N3DS support (new buttons etc)
    For now as it does not do analogs right it does not feel very hot. But potential is there. Good idea and amazing that it even works this well.
     
  20. bobbanoob

    Newcomer bobbanoob Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone been able to get this to work with Pokemon Sun & Moon? My XB1 controller works on the title screen and works when I select my save, but as soon as my game loads up, it stops working
     

Share This Page