The Definitive Guide to Wii U Hacking

Discussion in 'Wii U - Hacking & Backup Loaders' started by fiveighteen, Sep 8, 2015.

Sep 8, 2015
  1. DinckelMan

    Member DinckelMan Your Favorite Water Mage!

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United States
    Is TubeHax dead atm? My connection is completely blocked when i use it
     


  2. leonmagnus99

    Member leonmagnus99 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1,696
    Location:
    Seinegald
    Country:
    Iraq
    yes it is, use an alternative dns.
    just type in google 'tubehax dns alternatives' and you will find it, i currently dont use any custom DNS to block anything.

    because whenever i use those then alot of times it even blocks internet websites for me so i cant even use the browser to load loadiine xD

    anyways, guys i have a question, can we use a wii save from gamefaqs on the vwii somehow ? i have never done this before, i downloaded a save file and it is in .bin format, is it possible to replace my save file with it ? it is from the same region.
     
  3. DinckelMan

    Member DinckelMan Your Favorite Water Mage!

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United States
    I've only found one alternative so far and it seems to be down too. Got any other servers you know still work?
     
  4. leonmagnus99

    Member leonmagnus99 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1,696
    Location:
    Seinegald
    Country:
    Iraq
    Last edited by leonmagnus99, Dec 16, 2016
  5. DinckelMan

    Member DinckelMan Your Favorite Water Mage!

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United States
    I've actually found that link a bit after my previous post. It works fine but i can't access eShop with it cause it actually might be blocked i think.

    Anyway, I am trying to install the new kernel exploits but it doesn't work properly. I downloaded the HBL from github first, it gets stuck on the mp4 player, tried wiiubru.com/go, that gets stuck on white screen after the player. Am i doing something wrong?
     
  6. leonmagnus99

    Member leonmagnus99 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    1,696
    Location:
    Seinegald
    Country:
    Iraq
    just use loadiine to access HBL/Kernel exploits.

    loadiine always works the best.
    which kernel exploits do you mean btw.?
     
  7. DinckelMan

    Member DinckelMan Your Favorite Water Mage!

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United States
    By "exploits" i meant whatever is installed with the HBL when you go to wiiubru, my bad
     
  8. DinckelMan

    Member DinckelMan Your Favorite Water Mage!

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United States
    So after like 15 resets i managed to boot into the HBL elf file, but when i did so it gave me a black screen with "ELF file empty". Following this guide. Any ideas what's up?

    Update: 5 resets later it worked :| Got haxchi running now
     
    Last edited by DinckelMan, Dec 16, 2016
    fiveighteen likes this.
  9. kprovost7314

    Member kprovost7314 I AM 14, NOT 25!

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2014
    Messages:
    1,287
    Location:
    In that bara manga ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
    Country:
    United States
    This guide seems outdated. Is there an updated one anywhere?
     
  10. TotalInsanity4

    Member TotalInsanity4 GBAtemp Supreme Overlord

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    Messages:
    5,884
    Location:
    Under a rock
    Country:
    United States
    Look up "Noob guide"

    We need to seriously restructure the OP for the quick developments happening. I'll try to get the ball rolling once real life stops throwing crap at me
     
  11. memoryman3

    Member memoryman3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    HELP! What does the erreula.pack do and how I can prevent it from crashing Mario Maker in Cafiine?
     
  12. PMniac1

    Newcomer PMniac1 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2015
    Messages:
    79
    Location:
    Corroios
    Country:
    Portugal
    Will TubeHax be up again? I tried to access internet do load loadiine and I couldn't :(
     
  13. xtheman166

    Member xtheman166 *Insert custom title here*

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Messages:
    4,663
    Location:
    somewhere in the middle of nowhere
    Country:
    United States
    TubeHax is near dead by now. use these any of these dns
    • 035.164.240.189 (DNS-U)
    • 168.235.092.108 (ns3.titledb.com, hosted in LA)
    • 081.004.127.020 (ns2.titledb.com, hosted in Netherlands)
     
    Tubarao and PMniac1 like this.
  14. Tubarao

    Newcomer Tubarao Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    Messages:
    13
    Location:
    Setúbal
    Country:
    Portugal
    Thank you.
    Any good way to block console updates/eshop without change the DNS?
    Block Nintendo URLs in router is not the same? Any disadvantage?
     
  15. xtheman166

    Member xtheman166 *Insert custom title here*

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Messages:
    4,663
    Location:
    somewhere in the middle of nowhere
    Country:
    United States
    The only way to block updates without dns is blocking through router. But iirc if you block through router you can't download from NUS.
     
  16. DinckelMan

    Member DinckelMan Your Favorite Water Mage!

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    United States
    If i dont have any more space on my sysNAND and i don't want to have an external HDD, do i have any other options besides using Loadiine and running games from the SD card instead of installing wups?
     
  17. PMniac1

    Newcomer PMniac1 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2015
    Messages:
    79
    Location:
    Corroios
    Country:
    Portugal
    I have bought a SD card of 64GB , and now I noticed it's a SDXC card, does this still work to get redNAND on my wiiu and install what I need?
     
  18. TotalInsanity4

    Member TotalInsanity4 GBAtemp Supreme Overlord

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    Messages:
    5,884
    Location:
    Under a rock
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, it will
     
    PMniac1 likes this.
  19. PMniac1

    Newcomer PMniac1 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2015
    Messages:
    79
    Location:
    Corroios
    Country:
    Portugal
    I have 5.5.1 version but
    http://loadiine.ovh/gate.php is now saying I have 5.5.0 :s

    Just wanted to report that, it might be a bug. I already installed redNAND and System Config Tool, no problems.
    Thanks for the help ;)
     
  20. memoryman3

    Member memoryman3 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    110
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hey, does anyone know how to do a memory dump of Super Mario Maker? I want to get the BFWAV and BFRES of Daisy for something I'm doing.
     

Share This Page