SigHax Is Released!

Discussion in 'User Submitted News' started by Lukerz, May 20, 2017 at 5:14 AM.

May 20, 2017 at 5:14 AM

SigHax Is Released! by Lukerz at 5:14 AM (2,349 Views / 5 Likes) 52 replies

  1. Lukerz
    OP

    Member Lukerz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    Messages:
    120
    Location:
    Maryland
    Country:
    United States
    For anyone who somehow doesn't know what SigHax is, it is the new a9lh. It grates total control of a 3ds system. Also installing CFW on 11.4 can be done now through ether a hard mod or DSIware.

    To update to SigHax: https://3ds.guide/updating-to-boot9strap
    To install CFW: https://3ds.guide/
     
    Last edited by Lukerz, May 20, 2017 at 5:08 PM
    Jhyrachy, KiiWii, rileysrjay and 2 others like this.


  2. hobbledehoy899

    Member hobbledehoy899 .rar

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2,315
    Location:
    Linux 4.12.0-041200rc2-generic
    Country:
    United States
    Here's the secret_sector.bin file!
    [​IMG]
     
  3. Lukerz
    OP

    Member Lukerz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    Messages:
    120
    Location:
    Maryland
    Country:
    United States
    LOL, that file is more valuable then gold right now!
     
    hobbledehoy899 likes this.
  4. hobbledehoy899

    Member hobbledehoy899 .rar

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2,315
    Location:
    Linux 4.12.0-041200rc2-generic
    Country:
    United States
    But are you willing to dig for it? It's perfectly possible.
     
  5. ShadowOne333

    Member ShadowOne333 GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    6,124
    Country:
    Mexico
    Is there any advantage of having sighax over a9lh?
    Should we update to sighax instead of a9lh?
     
  6. Lukerz
    OP

    Member Lukerz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    Messages:
    120
    Location:
    Maryland
    Country:
    United States
    Well for one if you dont install it gl ever updating luma again. And plus. It's much more powerful.
     
    Tomato Hentai and hobbledehoy899 like this.
  7. hobbledehoy899

    Member hobbledehoy899 .rar

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2,315
    Location:
    Linux 4.12.0-041200rc2-generic
    Country:
    United States
    Luma3DS updates. That is all.
     
  8. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBATemp's Official Waifu™ ʚ♡⃛ɞ(ू•ᴗ•ू❁)

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    17,949
    Location:
    Between insane and insecure
    Country:
    Antarctica
  9. mehrab2603

    Member mehrab2603 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    339
    Location:
    Dhaka
    Country:
    Bangladesh
    Followed Plailect's arm9loaderhax update guide till Section II Step 4. I got a message saying something like boot9strap installed successfully and told me to press A to continue. I did, but the device did not reboot. It just powered down. If I press the power on button, the blue LED flashes for a second and it powers down again. Possible brick?
     
  10. Lukerz
    OP

    Member Lukerz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    Messages:
    120
    Location:
    Maryland
    Country:
    United States
    Hey none of them are news threads so its free game!

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Yup. 6 people have bricked thus far i think.
     
  11. mehrab2603

    Member mehrab2603 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    339
    Location:
    Dhaka
    Country:
    Bangladesh
    I thought it was safe because it was officially released. Oh well, haven't used the 3DS in months. Won't miss it much.
     
  12. Memoir

    Member Memoir A Hero to Zero

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    3,950
    Location:
    Wyoming
    Country:
    United States

    Do you have boot.firm on the root of your SD card?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    The bricks seem to be from Derriks installer.. 3ds.guide hasn't produced bricks (that I've seen).
     
  13. Lukerz
    OP

    Member Lukerz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    Messages:
    120
    Location:
    Maryland
    Country:
    United States
    I've seen at least four over on the Homebrew discord.
     
  14. Memoir

    Member Memoir A Hero to Zero

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    3,950
    Location:
    Wyoming
    Country:
    United States
    Wondering if they're bricks, or just negligence..
     
  15. mehrab2603

    Member mehrab2603 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    339
    Location:
    Dhaka
    Country:
    Bangladesh
    Changed SD card. Works now. Sorry for the false alarm.
     
  16. Lukerz
    OP

    Member Lukerz GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2017
    Messages:
    120
    Location:
    Maryland
    Country:
    United States
    Glad your not bricked!
     
  17. Apache Thunder

    Member Apache Thunder I have cameras in your head!

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,969
    Location:
    Levelland, Texas
    Country:
    United States
    If sighax installed bad, you'd get a blue screen. Sounds like you forgot to put a firm payload on SD.
     
  18. RustInPeace

    Member RustInPeace Samurai Cop

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    1,922
    Country:
    United States
    Confirmed issue when I rushed installing on 2DS, have to make sure the Luma file boot.firm is copied to the SD card root.
     
  19. Johnal Khow

    Newcomer Johnal Khow Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2016
    Messages:
    94
    Location:
    Manila
    Country:
    Philippines
    So I successfully installed sighax on my N3DS but whenever I try the combination (START+SELECT+X) at boot to dump the bootroms as stated in the guide, it just boots to luma configuration.
     
  20. RustInPeace

    Member RustInPeace Samurai Cop

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    1,922
    Country:
    United States
    Check your boot9strap folder to see if the files were dumped, such as otp. It's supposed to take you to the config menu since part of the combo was holding start. There's no dialog or any message indicating that the button combo worked, only by checking the boot9strap folder.
     

Share This Page