Gaming Hardware Misc Replacing OTR texture Files within OoT Reload for PC Port "Ship of Harkanian?" To get a better experience?

SsjKage

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hey guys! I am hoping someone could pretty PLEASE give me some info on this. I just recently figured out how to literally use OTR files right? And I wan't to be able to see if I can replace GhostlyDark's textures "They have a tutorial on how to do it." With Retro. I'm NOT sure WHAT Retro is so PLEASE BEAR WITH ME! T_T I'm still new to this stuff. Modding OoT PC Port "SoH", etc. I need some help here. I'm afraid to go back to the Hylian Modding Discord server to get answers. "DUE TO PERSONAL REASONS" I know one of the mods there. Etc. Was close friends with him, etc. So yeah, that type of deal, left so many times. Due to personal reasons. Afraid If I go back. Don't want em to ban me, etc. You know how that works. Ugh. I hate my self sometimes. I got bad ANXIETY so sorry. T_T Anyhow back to the topic. How does all this work? I am dumping the textures correct? I want to try to get some certain textures from Gamebanana to work WITH OoT ReLoaded and play it on my 4kTV. I want to set it up on my TV with a good immersive experience, etc. Like make it modern, etc. I want to learn how to mess with this stuff. I especially want to learn how to replace the text ASSETS with the Switch Pro Controller. Etc. Especially if I plan on getting a Wii U later down the line, etc. I am HOPING someon can help me PLEASE! T_T :D Sorry if my OCD is acting up. I love it here. You guys never gave me any troubles before. I was hoping someone who is EXPERIENCED with OTR files can help me. I noticed some textures were LITERALLY conflicting with certain models/mods. Like I was using a Hyrule Warriors model for Link with Re-Loaded and Link's eyes looked posessed, etc. Which kinda scared me a bit. Lmao. So I'm like, if I take some of Link's eye textures out of the OTR file, and recreate it, and make put the 4k mod in th