[Release]Gateshark2NTR

Discussion in '3DS - ROM Hacking, Translations and Utilities' started by Nanquitas, Aug 2, 2016.

Aug 2, 2016

[Release]Gateshark2NTR by Nanquitas at 10:19 PM (47,456 Views / 41 Likes) 416 replies

  1. XAIXER

    Member XAIXER Supreme Kaiser

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    The Ends of Eternity
    Country:
    Canada
    Does it matter if I have the 2017 version of VCRedist installed? I'm using the new version of Visual Studio.
     


  2. igromanru

    Newcomer igromanru Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2016
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Germany
    Yes, it does. You need the version which was used for the project.
     
  3. XAIXER

    Member XAIXER Supreme Kaiser

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    The Ends of Eternity
    Country:
    Canada
    That could be part of the problem. However, after working with @Nanquitas, we determined that Nintendogs + Cats simply won't work with NTR cheats.
     
  4. Ericjwg

    Member Ericjwg Good

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,615
    Country:
    Canada
    yeh. that game cant use ntr plugin. only gw cheats
     
  5. XAIXER

    Member XAIXER Supreme Kaiser

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2016
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    The Ends of Eternity
    Country:
    Canada
    Also Hex Editing.
     
  6. Guivas73

    Newcomer Guivas73 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    i keep getting this error


    'arm-none-eabi-gcc' is not recognized as an internal or external command,
    operable program or batch file.
     
  7. Ericjwg

    Member Ericjwg Good

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,615
    Country:
    Canada
    you need devkitpro. and a well setup envir
     
  8. Soulsilve2010

    Member Soulsilve2010 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2016
    Messages:
    202
    Location:
    United States,Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    I get this error when trying to convert a gateway cheat txt file.Then the program crashes.What do I do?

    Edit:Another one I tested worked fine.

    Edit 2:There was 1 line that was incomplete so i deleted that cheat and now it worked.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by Soulsilve2010, Jan 19, 2017
  9. Asia81

    Member Asia81 In my Ecchi World <3

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    4,714
    Location:
    Albi
    Country:
    France
    @Nanquitas
    My plugin look corrupted, only 1 code :huh:
    [​IMG]

    Txt file attached
     

    Attached Files:

  10. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,507
    Country:
    did you try move the cheats (cheat1 move down, cheat5 at top, etc...) in the txt file?
     
  11. Asia81

    Member Asia81 In my Ecchi World <3

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    4,714
    Location:
    Albi
    Country:
    France
    Actually I got it fixed, idk really how, I just redid the plugin another time and now it work.
    Maybe a random corruption.
     
    Nanquitas and dsrules like this.
  12. wownmnpare

    Member wownmnpare GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2014
    Messages:
    220
    Location:
    Caloocan
    Country:
    Philippines
    I want to request punch club max skill points since its already out. Thanks :)
     
  13. Nanquitas
    OP

    Member Nanquitas GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,844
    Location:
    South of France :)
    Country:
    France
    This thread is not for requesting cheats sorry.
     
  14. emerlad

    Newcomer emerlad Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I'm having trouble getting a cheat to convert that uses an E type block.

    Specifically the lines are

    Code:
    E00102A0 00000018
    CBFFBFFE FFFFBF2F
    F97FFFFF FFDFFFDB
    FFDFFFBF 7BDFBFBF
    D0000000 00000000
    The E type specifies 00000018 which should be 24 bytes or 3 lines right? That's what is provided so I can't figure out whats wrong?

    It works sometimes if I change the code to write something else besides what I want (like 24 bytes of all 00s), but not other times (like 24 bytes of all FF).

    Code:
    [This works]
    E00102A0 00000018
    00000000 00000000
    00000000 00000000
    00000000 00000000
    D0000000 00000000
    
    [This doesn't work]
    E00102A0 00000018
    FFFFFFFE FFFFFFFF
    FFFFFFFF FFFFFFFF
    FFFFFFFF FFFFFFFF
    D0000000 00000000
    So if I had to guess you have some error in your converter or parser for E types with certain characters?
     
  15. Ericjwg

    Member Ericjwg Good

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,615
    Country:
    Canada
    maybe it does not convert e type.

    try change to multiple continuous offset writing
     
    Last edited by Ericjwg, Jan 27, 2017
  16. Nanquitas
    OP

    Member Nanquitas GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,844
    Location:
    South of France :)
    Country:
    France
    Yes it does, but might be a problem with the converter.

    I'll take a look.
     
  17. Ericjwg

    Member Ericjwg Good

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2015
    Messages:
    2,615
    Country:
    Canada
  18. Guivas73

    Newcomer Guivas73 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2016
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    i keep getting an error saying error no such file or directory cant open users\name\desktop\gateshark2\template\cheats.h.
     
  19. AnalogMan

    Member AnalogMan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,116
    Country:
    United States
    Narrowed it down for you. This input file:
    Code:
    [This crashes]
    E0000000 00000008
    F0000000 00000000
    D0000000 00000000
    
    Will generate this code:
    Code:
    void    this_crashes_3c81a(u32 index)
    {
        u32    data;
        u32    offset;
    
        data = 0;
        offset = 0;
        new_log(1, "Execute: This crashes");
        u32    address0 = 0x00000000;
        static const u8    buffer0[] = { 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0xF0, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0x00, 0xD0,};
    
        memcpy((void *)(address0 + offset), buffer0, 0x00000008);
        memcpy((void *)0x0, (void *)offset, 0x);
    }
    
    In fact, any E code whose first byte on a new line starts with F seems to cause this. So here's another that will crash:
    Code:
    [This crashes]
    E0000000 00000010
    00000000 00000000
    F7000000 00000000
    D0000000 00000000
    
    So I'm not sure how the script parses these bytes but it seems to not handle it well if the first value of a line is F.
     
    Ericjwg likes this.
  20. Asia81

    Member Asia81 In my Ecchi World <3

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    4,714
    Location:
    Albi
    Country:
    France
    @Nanquitas
    I noticed some bugs/crashs.
    Game is Dragon Quest 8 EUR.

    This code:
    Make the program crash ->
    [​IMG]

    This code too
    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page