[Release]Gateshark2NTR

Discussion in '3DS - ROM Hacking, Translations and Utilities' started by Nanquitas, Aug 2, 2016.

Aug 2, 2016

[Release]Gateshark2NTR by Nanquitas at 10:19 PM (47,267 Views / 41 Likes) 416 replies

  1. Nanquitas
    OP

    Member Nanquitas GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,844
    Location:
    South of France :)
    Country:
    France
    Oh yeah, the formatting is a little destroyed...

     


  2. saburou

    Member saburou GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2015
    Messages:
    185
    Country:
    Japan
    Thank you!
     
  3. Nanquitas
    OP

    Member Nanquitas GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,844
    Location:
    South of France :)
    Country:
    France
    No problem. ;)

    Remember that you need to use the debug mode and the debug menu can be displayed using L + Start.
    Also, it might not work on some game, I didn't tested it thoroughly.
     
    saburou likes this.
  4. Klairm

    Newcomer Klairm Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Spain
    "Arm-none-eabi-gcc" is not recognized as an internal or external command, Program or executable batch file.
     
    Last edited by Klairm, Mar 21, 2017
  5. Klairm

    Newcomer Klairm Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Spain
    Hey i have a problem, the log is this:

    "Arm-none-eabi-gcc" is not recognized as an internal or external command, Program or executable batch file.
     
  6. Nanquitas
    OP

    Member Nanquitas GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,844
    Location:
    South of France :)
    Country:
    France
    You need to install devkitpro.
     
  7. Klairm

    Newcomer Klairm Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Spain
    It's installed.
     
  8. Klairm

    Newcomer Klairm Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Spain
    Help please, devkitpro is installed
     
  9. Nanquitas
    OP

    Member Nanquitas GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,844
    Location:
    South of France :)
    Country:
    France
    Add it to your PATH environment variable then.
     
  10. Klairm

    Newcomer Klairm Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Spain
    Can you send a screeshoot? I think mine variable it's bad
     
  11. Xmortal

    Member Xmortal GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    136
    Location:
    Venezuela
    Country:
    Venezuela
    I'm doing my own plugin for Story of Season Trio of Towns, but I always see the list of incomplete codes when using it.

    Example:
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    Result with Error:
    [​IMG]
    Why is this happening? If the text file is correct
     
    Last edited by Xmortal, Mar 28, 2017
  12. Nanquitas
    OP

    Member Nanquitas GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,844
    Location:
    South of France :)
    Country:
    France
    I can't see your image, but try using the manager instead of the raw Gateshark2NTR.
     
  13. Xmortal

    Member Xmortal GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    136
    Location:
    Venezuela
    Country:
    Venezuela
    [​IMG]

    Google not allowed hotlink his images.
     
    Last edited by Xmortal, Mar 28, 2017
  14. Nanquitas
    OP

    Member Nanquitas GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,844
    Location:
    South of France :)
    Country:
    France
    Okay, so I tried by copying your codes to a text file then using NTR Plugin Manager to compile the plugin and everything worked fine.

    I'm joining the .txt and the plugin generated in case you want to download it.
     

    Attached Files:

  15. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,507
    Country:
    @Nanquitas, in C how do you write disable an asm cheat (return to it's original value) when turn cheat OFF?
    void test(void)
    {
    WRITEU32(0x345678 0xE3A00000);//original value 0xE3A00001
    }

    new_entry("new cheat", test);
     
  16. Nanquitas
    OP

    Member Nanquitas GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,844
    Location:
    South of France :)
    Country:
    France
    Hmm, libShark2NTR don't have something to check if the cheat is enabled / disabled so you can only do something like this:
    Code:
    void test(void)
    {
        if (!is_pressed(BUTTON_L))
            return;
    
        if (is_pressed(BUTTON_X))
        {
            WRITEU32(0x345678, 0xE3A00000);
        }
        if (is_pressed(BUTTON_Y))
        {
            WRITEU32(0x345678, 0xE3A00001);
        }
    }
    
    L + X will enable the code
    L + Y will disable the code
     
  17. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,507
    Country:
    okay, Thanks for the clarification

    @Nanquitas , another question
    this example, the value increases like 0x3X+ per press B

    void test(void)
    {
    if(is_pressed(B))
    WRITEU32(0x0068C800, READU32(0x0068C800) + 1);
    }
    how do I make it to increase only +1 per press?
     
    Last edited by dsrules, Mar 30, 2017

Share This Page