Rather idiot opinion but...

Discussion in '3DS - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Chaosruler, Sep 20, 2010.

Sep 20, 2010
    • Member

    Chaosruler New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Message Count:
    477
    Location:
    Tekoa
    Country:
    Israel
    I've just been thinking it for a moment, 3DS can supposly play both DS and DSi mode, however, DS mode was cracked and DSi mode was not.....
    It's just, well, DSi mode can play DS games, we've seen that, no one will want to use DS mode if they got DSi mode that can do MORE (unless its for battery saving?)
    Therefore Nintendo might remove DS mode, making DS flashcards unable to function on 3DS, since booting DSi mode is impossible by today and booting DS is impossible if there isn't one, that could be very effective making DS flashcards unable to function, maybe DSi flashcards after it's hacked...
    opinions?
    • Banned

    monkat I'd like to see you TRY to ban me. (Should I try?.

    Member Since:
    May 21, 2009
    Message Count:
    2,268
    Location:
    Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    Wasn't DSi-mode hacked, anyway?
    • Member

    Chaosruler New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Message Count:
    477
    Location:
    Tekoa
    Country:
    Israel
    no, that's DS mode running on flashcards
    • Member

    Tonitonichopchop New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Message Count:
    1,207
    Country:
    United States
    If I recall though, dsi mode was hacked recently. Not much has come of it yet though.
    • Member

    CrimzonEyed GBAtemp's Assassin

    Member Since:
    Sep 3, 2007
    Message Count:
    2,443
    Location:
    The Shadows
    Country:
    Japan
    ... DSi mode was hacked...
    http://davejmurphy.com/dsi-mode-homebrew-anyone/
    • Member

    DiscostewSM New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Message Count:
    3,608
    Location:
    Sacramento, California
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, it has been hacked as others have said. You can't do much with it compared to flashcards running under DS mode, but custom code has been running under DSi mode.
    • Member

    MADKATZ99 New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Message Count:
    837
    Location:
    AUS
    Country:
    Australia
    I would have thought that was fairly obvious, I wouldn't think they'd let something like that slip?

    Even my supercard SD didn't work on my friends lite... [IMG]

    I have 0 desire to play DS games on the 3DS anyway.. I want it so I can play 3DS games, dammit! [IMG]
    • Newcomer

    WaffleDee New Member

    Member Since:
    May 20, 2010
    Message Count:
    74
    Location:
    Pillow Land
    Country:
    Canada
    Unless there is a hardware conflict, it seems supercard DSTWO would have the highest chance of playing on a 3DS because of the cpu.
    • Member

    Knyaz Vladimir 3DS Hacker

    Member Since:
    Apr 18, 2009
    Message Count:
    555
    Location:
    Unconfirmed
    Country:
    Canada
    Wrong. ARDSi has the highest chance of working, as it runs under a hacked version of GAME&WATCH Collection. It boots as it, so it should work on 3DS.
    • Member

    Saddamsdevil New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Message Count:
    566
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Then you're talking about every 1.4 compatible flashcart though =/
    • Member

    Twilight Loz New Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 28, 2009
    Message Count:
    382
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United States
    so... if they made a DSi homebrew, will i be able to take pics on assassins creed II....

    Just asking
    • Member

    thebigboss14 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Message Count:
    352
    Location:
    3DS Galaxy, Planet Zelda
    Country:
    United States
    It's been hack it's just that the development takes time and things don't happen from one day to another. The 3DS has the potential to be hack because of all its features therefore more people are going to try just like the PS3 that was hack just a few months ago. There are people that already hacked it for themselves but they really don't worry about other people so its just a matter of preference and for the good or bad of the hombrew community.
    • Member

    The Pi Lurker

    Member Since:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Message Count:
    1,636
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    All 1.4 flashcarts are the same.
    • Member

    riverchen New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Message Count:
    406
    Country:
    United States
    Well, dosen't it take power from the DS? Then if they released another firmware update, like 1.4.1/2C, then it could possibly run in DS mode.
    • Banned

    Overlord Nadrian Banned!

    Member Since:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Message Count:
    6,671
    Location:
    Riviera
    Country:
    Belgium
    Well, no. How do you think the DSTWO was blocked in the latest firmware update?

Share This Page