Hacking R4 SDHC Clone Troubleshooting

auraldeth

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hey everyone, first post here. This site seems to be the best resource for ROMs, so I'm looking forward to becoming a part of it!

What brought me here are the recent issues I've been experiencing with my R4 SDHC.

I'm relatively new to flashcards, and I didn't have proper background when purchasing mine, so unfortunately I ended up with a clone. I have had an overall pleasant experience up until this point, and I think that relationship may be ending.

Anyways! As I've said, I've had no issues with my R4SDHC until recently. I played it one night, and woke up the next day and tried to use it. The R4 menu loads up fine and after I select game from the main menu, it brings up the screen in which the list of games is normally displayed. The problem is that it no longer displays ANY games. I don't think this is an issue with the connectors because it loads up the menu fine, but I could be wrong.

As a disclaimer I searched through various topics in the first 10 pages and couldn't really find one that described my particular situation. I sincerely appreciate any help anyone may be able to provide me.

Kashif

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Try backing up your MicroSD to your computer and reformatting your SD card using the SD formatter. That should fix it.

auraldeth

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I actually tried that several times as a first resort because in prior experience some games would give a load error. So I would back up all files, reformat the SDHC, and recopy them. That didn't fix it.

What I did do was format the card and re downloaded the kernel from the R4SDHC website. I reinstalled the kernel, then copied only one game and a save file over to test it, and it worked.